The Ops Room Girls The Ops Room Girls
Book 1 - The Women's Auxiliary Air Force

The Ops Room Girls

An uplifting and romantic WW2 saga

    • 4.4 • 192 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Saga of the Year Award
When Evie’s dreams come crashing down, she’s determined to still make something of herself in these trying times…

It is 1939 and working class Evie Bishop has received a scholarship to study mathematics at Oxford when tragedy turns her life upside down. Evie must seek a new future for herself and, inspired to contribute to the war effort, joins the Women’s Auxiliary Air Force as an Ops Room plotter.

Posted to a fighter station on the Sussex Coast, Evie befriends two other WAAFs – shy, awkward May and flirty, glamorous Jess. Faced with earning the approval of strict officers and finding their way in a male dominated world, the three girls band together to overcome challenges, navigate new romances and keep their pilots safe in the skies.

But the German bombers seem to know more than they should about the base’s operations, and soon Evie, May and Jess are caught up in a world more dangerous than they ever imagined…

This heartwarming, dramatic World War II saga is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.

Praise for The Ops Room Girls


‘A fabulous tale of courage, comradeship and romance.’ Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan

‘A lovely book. Vicki Beeby is a saga author to watch.’ Margaret Dickinson, Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author

'Full of excitement, energy and romance, this story kept me turning the pages eagerly.' Lesley Eames, author of The Brighton Guest House Girls

'An exceptional historical saga about young women forging new paths in an uncertain world at war... rich with historical detail, and a must read for historical fiction fans.' Andie Newton, author of The Girl I Left Behind

'An utter joy to read, from the first page to the last. I would not hesitate to recommend this book to anyone with a liking for strong characters, a taste for danger, and a deeply romantic soul.' Terri Nixon, author of Penhaligon's Gift

‘Entertaining from beginning to end. I can’t recommend it highly enough.’ Gemma Jackson, bestselling author of the Ivy Rose series

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
July 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

DRC SSI ,

The Ops Room Girls

Enjoyed the story..great story line..

coartchick ,

Really enjoyed it

This was a good read. It has suspense and romance, and three women coming of age in World War II. What more could you want?

More Books Like This

Minds of Men Minds of Men
2018
The Land Girls at Christmas The Land Girls at Christmas
2017
The Dark Dream The Dark Dream
2018
Flight to Coorah Creek Flight to Coorah Creek
2022
The Secret Path The Secret Path
2021
Ruthless Ruthless
2013

More Books by Vicki Beeby

Christmas with the Ops Room Girls Christmas with the Ops Room Girls
2020
Victory for the Ops Room Girls Victory for the Ops Room Girls
2021
A New Start for the Wrens A New Start for the Wrens
2022
A Wrens' Wartime Christmas A Wrens' Wartime Christmas
2022
The Girls of Bomber Command The Girls of Bomber Command
2023
The Women's Auxiliary Air Force The Women's Auxiliary Air Force
2022

Customers Also Bought

Summer at the Highland Coral Beach Summer at the Highland Coral Beach
2020
One of the Family One of the Family
2021
Sunshine Over Bluebell Cliff Sunshine Over Bluebell Cliff
2020
Under a Siena Sun Under a Siena Sun
2020
The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts
2020
The Saturday Morning Park Run The Saturday Morning Park Run
2020

Other Books in This Series

Christmas with the Ops Room Girls Christmas with the Ops Room Girls
2020
Victory for the Ops Room Girls Victory for the Ops Room Girls
2021