The Orchid Girls

A completely gripping psychological thriller

    • 4.0 • 80 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

By far the best book I have read in 2018!... A gripping, brilliant, have-you-on-the-edge-of-your-seat-in-suspense psychological thriller! From the very first page I was enthralled and hooked... Kept me guessing... The ending will knock you square off of your feet!... Amazing 5 star read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



'Now we are bound forever,' she says, her eyes determined. 'I will never tell anyone, I swear. This is between you and me. Now you swear too.'


They called them the Orchid Girls. Grace. Molly. Charlotte.


One of them is in love. One of them is a liar. One of them is dead


On a jagged Dorset cliff, wind whipping their hair, waves crashing on the rocks below, three friends became two when Charlotte’s body was pulled out of the sea. 


Fifteen years later Grace and Molly are worlds apart. Grace has a glittering career and a loving husband. Molly is a lonely, unemployed alcoholic. Grace has everything to lose. Molly has nothing.  


They have moved on from the tragic accident that shadowed their childhood. But somewhere lies a photograph waiting to be unearthed – waiting to reveal a secret that one of the Orchid Girls is desperate to keep hidden...



The Orchid Girls is a breathless, gripping and twisty story of love, obsession and dark, shocking secrets. Fans of KL Slater, The Wife Between Us and The Girl on the Train – read this one with the lights on…



Readers absolutely love The Orchid Girls:



‘Loved this. A gripping thriller full of secrets and lies.’ Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request



‘I loved this book!! I was hooked from the first page and highly recommend… Absolutely twisted and amazing!!’ Goodreads Reviewer



‘Amazing A compelling tale of secrets, lies, manipulation, obsession, first love, addiction, denial, friendships and relationships… Had me hooked in and totally enthralled from the very first page… Keeps the reader guessing… Highly recommended.’ Niki’s Life of Crime, 5 stars  


‘Wow. I’m speechlessEnthralling story… My, my, my you have to read it… The first one read by Lesley Sanderson and it won’t be the last! Kept me wanting more!!!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 


Excellent read! Just when I thought I knew what was going on, bam, a twist!... The characters are complex and richly detailed. This is a book that will keep you guessing till the climatic ending… Well written with a superb storyline... If you like psychological suspense then you will love this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘I just finished The Orchid Girls and what a crazy, messed-up ride! I was hooked from first few pages and it only got more intense!... D R A M A and secrets and twisted lies on lies on lies… And the end made me gasp with twisty delight… Delighted because a final twist was delivered with a thunderous boom!!!... This one is gonna be hot!... Five stars!!!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 


WOW… WOW. ONE. CRAZY. RIDE!... A thriller that had me wrapped up in everything about this book! The characters were cray cray I literally was screaming at some of them in my head I can’t wait to read more from Lesley!’ Steph and Chris’s Book Review


Wow! This book had me up late, flipping pages and needing to know everything and everyone that was involved…. Thrilling, chilling and absolutely unputdownable! Will be highly recommending!Chapter Chatter Pub, 5 stars



Managed to finish this book in a couple of sittings!’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘Fabulous… Really difficult to put down!’ Goodreads Reviewer



‘A gripping psychological thriller... but it is also so much more. It's evocative, engaging, and utterly enthralling.’ The Bandwagon, 5 stars


Really gripped me and I was nearly late for work as I was desperate to finish it!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 


[not enough space on KDP from here on in!]


Had me hooked from the start… The author does a very good job at keeping the reader guessing and speculating about the shocking truth.’ Goodreads Reviewer


I was hooked… It's a great psychological thriller that will have you guessing… I just loved itAmazing book.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘The story drew me in from the very first pageI loved it.’ Beauty Balm, 5 stars


This was so good!... I just flew through it, and ended up finishing the whole book in two sittings. I absolutely love books that keep me thinking about them even after I've finished reading them, and this one has really stayed with meA fast, nail-biting read.’ Goodreads Reviewer



First class… A thrilling multi-faceted story.’ Goodreads Reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
November 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
438
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
5.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Mlawyer112 ,

Enjoyed!!!!!

My Review:
What a fantastic read this was!!!!! This is not my first rodeo with this author and it certainly will not be my last. I’ve read most of her books and loved them all. I do have to say that this one was not my favorite book by this author but this was also the first book she ever written so that didn’t surprise me. It was a bit slow at the beginning which made it hard to get into at first. But I do want to say that it really picked up by the middle and I loved it after that. Once it picked up I really got into the story line along with all the characters. I felt like I was right there with all the characters living this nightmare with them. That ending was a heart attack waiting to happen. It almost shocked me to death. I could’ve believe it and was so happy that it was not me in that nightmare of a situation. I will definitely be reading more of this authors books.

Lastly, the characters, plot, and the ending of this book made this an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend this book and happily give it 4 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️

canreadnowthatimretired ,

Great read!

I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Interesting twists and turns kept me interested! Nice job!

More Books by Lesley Sanderson

2019
2020
2020
2021
2022
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2017
2020
2019
2020
2020