The Orchid Throne The Orchid Throne
Book 1 - Forgotten Empires

The Orchid Throne

    • 4.8 • 12 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

In the Forgotten Empires magic is forbidden, dreams are destiny, and love is the greatest power of all…Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, the lush romantic fantasy world of the Forgotten Empires series will sweep you away.

A PRISONER OF FATE
As Queen of the island kingdom of Calanthe, Lia will do anything to keep her people free—and her secrets safe—from the mad tyrant who rules the mainland. Guided by a magic ring of her father’s, Lia plays the political game with the cronies the emperor sends to her island. In her heart, she knows that it’s up to her to save herself from her fate as the emperor’s bride. But in her dreams, she sees a man, one with the power to build a better world—a man whose spirit is as strong, and whose passion is as fierce as her own…

A PRINCE AMONG MEN
Conrí, former Crown Prince of Oriel, has built an army to overthrow the emperor. But he needs the fabled Abiding Ring to succeed. The ring that Lia holds so dear to her heart. When the two banished rulers meet face to face, neither can deny the flames of rebellion that flicker in their eyes—nor the fires of desire that draw them together. But in this broken world of shattered kingdoms, can they ever really trust each other? Can their fiery alliance defeat the shadows of evil that threaten to engulf their hearts and souls?


“A lush… perilous and passionate world.”—New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Estep

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
September 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Puppet Queen: A Tale of the Sleeping Beauty The Puppet Queen: A Tale of the Sleeping Beauty
2012
Tapestry Lion (Book Two of the Landers Saga) Tapestry Lion (Book Two of the Landers Saga)
2011
The Last Slayer The Last Slayer
2011
Golden Fool Golden Fool
2003
The Bandit King The Bandit King
2012
The Defiant Heir The Defiant Heir
2018

More Books by Jeffe Kennedy

Last Dance Last Dance
2017
The Golden Gryphon and the Bear Prince (Heirs of Magic #1) The Golden Gryphon and the Bear Prince (Heirs of Magic #1)
2021
Lonen's War Lonen's War
2016
Oria’s Gambit Oria’s Gambit
2016
The Twelve Kingdoms: The Mark of the Tala The Twelve Kingdoms: The Mark of the Tala
2014
The Forests Of Dru The Forests Of Dru
2017

Customers Also Bought

Raven Unveiled Raven Unveiled
2022
A Wilderness of Glass A Wilderness of Glass
2019
Heart of Fire Heart of Fire
2016
Wyvern Wyvern
2016
Dragon Unleashed Dragon Unleashed
2020
The Ippos King The Ippos King
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Fiery Crown The Fiery Crown
2020
The Promised Queen The Promised Queen
2021