• $3.99

Publisher Description

‘Wow… I absolutely loved this book. Warning: keep the tissues handy!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gut-wrenching… Brought me to tears numerous times’ Stacy is Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Ireland, 1924. For thirteen-year-old Nora Doyle every day is a fight for survival in Ballybun, the rural Irish village she calls home. Each night, as she feels the cold wind blowing through the cracks of her family’s cramped cottage, Nora longs to escape the poverty surrounding her and find her place in the world.

 

When she meets Edward, from the grand house that looms over her tiny village, she feels an unlikely kinship that is impossible to explain, and as she grows from an impulsive child into a beautiful woman, Nora spends every moment she can with him. But Edward holds the key to a secret about Nora’s own family that changes her life forever, and the devastating impact tears Nora away from her beloved village. Now she must start afresh in busy, hectic Dublin. When Nora meets charming baker Joe Lynch, can she dare to risk her heart again? 

 

But sorrow is never far away for an Irish village girl, and when tragedy strikes, Nora must return to Ballybun to see Edward once more and face up to the truth that drove her away. But back amongst the familiar sights and smells of her childhood, Nora feels herself drawn once more to her old life, and love, as she faces an impossible choice. Torn in different directions, can Nora find the strength to be true to herself? 

 

A heart-wrenching story of love, loss and the power of friendship during unimaginable hardship. This book is perfect for fans of Orphan Train and Diney Costeloe’s The Girl with No Name.


Readers love The Orphan’s Daughter

Rarely do I find a book that can double me over with laughter and break my heart with tears, but this book delivers! It has all the elements I enjoy, wonderfully vivid characters, a great story to tell, love, friendship, heartbreak and throw in a dash of comedy and realism and you have a winnerThis book delivers and then some!’ Netgalley Reviewer, 5 stars


The gut-wrenching feelings this narrative unearthed brought me to tears numerous times with its emotive words and insightful views on life and love. The writing was simply breathtaking, it was witty and beautiful in the same measure and it has quite frankly stolen my heart.Stacy is Reading, 5 stars


Writing this through tears, the funniest, most tearful book I've ever read. Fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Wow, this is another great book that really deserves more than 5 stars. It is a heart-warming as well as a heartbreaking story all at the same time. I absolutely loved this book. Warning: keep the tissues handy!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Once I started I was unable to put it down and devoured this truly enthralling tale in a single eveninga heart-warming yet heartbreaking tale of friendships, family, hardships and joy… I completely lost myself for a few hours within this emotional rollercoaster.’ Momo’s Book Diary


Oh my word what a story, I loved this book; witty, enchanting, that will definitely pull at your heartstrings as you read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘A laugh out loud story that I fell in love with. This was a story drenched in family and friendship and I could not put it down.’ Crossroad Reviews, 5 stars


This story is exquisite perfection. Well crafted, beautifully written, emotional, poignant and immersive. I loved every word. I was enthralled with the story all the way to the end and stayed up too late reading, but it was worth it.’ Goodreads Reviewer


Had me hooked right from the first page and once started I couldn’t put it down.  Filled with lots of tender, heart-warming moments, this is a wonderful story of love, friendship and family.’ Stardust Book Reviews


A moving and engrossing read that I couldn't put down. I loved the setting, the cast of characters and the well-crafted plot that kept me hooked till the end.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Wow, Sandy Taylor has done it again. This is a beautifully written coming-of-age story, that made me laugh but, also had me in tearsI was engrossed in this book it kept me up all hours reading this. But, left me with a warm feeling inside.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘A wonderful and tender read… The author has a wonderful way with words that make her books instantly compelling and unputdownable reads. Loved it.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
387
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Sandy Taylor