The Other Einstein The Other Einstein

The Other Einstein

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 331 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

From beloved New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Benedict comes the story of a not-so-famous scientist who not only loved Albert Einstein, but also shaped the theories that brought him lasting renown.

In the tradition of Beatriz Williams and Paula McClain, Marie Benedict's The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. This novel resurrects Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated. Was she simply Einstein's sounding board, an assistant performing complex mathematical equations? Or did she contribute something more?

Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. Then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Marie Benedict illuminates one pioneering woman in STEM, returning her to the forefront of history's most famous scientists.

"The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."—Bustle

Recommended by PopSugar, Bustle, Booklist, Library Journal and more!

Other Bestselling Historical Fiction from Marie Benedict:

The Mystery of Mrs. Christie

The Only Woman in the Room

Lady Clementine

Carnegie's Maid

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
October 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Jules-lovesto-read ,

Wonderful read

This novel gives you a glimpse of life during the time of Einsteins life. Einstein had a wife and you can learn all about her in this novel.

Marilyn24272 ,

The Other EINSTEIN

Excellent story of a hidden genius.

More Books Like This

The Only Woman in the Room The Only Woman in the Room
2019
The Go-Between The Go-Between
2002
Mr. Emerson's Wife Mr. Emerson's Wife
2006
The Grand Design The Grand Design
2022
The Dressmaker of Paris The Dressmaker of Paris
2021
The Aviator's Wife The Aviator's Wife
2013

More Books by Marie Benedict

The Personal Librarian The Personal Librarian
2021
The Only Woman in the Room The Only Woman in the Room
2019
Carnegie's Maid Carnegie's Maid
2018
Lady Clementine Lady Clementine
2020
The Mystery of Mrs. Christie The Mystery of Mrs. Christie
2020
The First Ladies The First Ladies
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Magnificent Lives of Marjorie Post The Magnificent Lives of Marjorie Post
2022
Mistress of the Ritz Mistress of the Ritz
2019
The Second Mrs. Astor The Second Mrs. Astor
2021
My Dear Hamilton My Dear Hamilton
2018
The Paris Library The Paris Library
2021
The Masterpiece The Masterpiece
2018