The Other Family

A Novel

    • 3.7 • 25 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

One of PopSugar's Most Anticipated Books!

One of Bibliofile's Most Anticipated Mystery/Thriller Books!

“Great psychological suspense with a wallop of a twist.” —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub makes her trade paperback debut with a fast-paced thriller in the vein of Lisa Jewell’s The Family Upstairs and Megan Collins’ The Winter Sister. Here, a family making a fresh start moves into a house which was the site of an unsolved triple homicide—and are watched by an unknown person...

The watcher sees who you are...and knows what you did. 

It’s the perfect home for the perfect family: pretty Nora Howell, her handsome husband, their two teenage daughters, and lovable dog. As California transplants making a fresh start in Brooklyn, they expected to live in a shoebox, but the brownstone has a huge kitchen, lots of light, and a backyard. The catch: its previous residents were victims of a grisly triple homicide that remains unsolved.  

Soon, peculiar things begin happening. The pug is nosing around like a bloodhound. Nora unearths a long-hidden rusty box in the flowerbed. Oldest daughter Stacey, obsessed with the family murdered in their house, pokes into the bloody past and becomes convinced that a stranger is watching the house. Watching them.

She’s right. But one of the Howells will recognize his face. Because one of them has a secret that will blindside the others with a truth that lies shockingly close to home—and to this one’s terrifying history.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
February 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

abdoobies ,

Many questions

I have many question that have gone unanswered after finishing this book??? Literally nothing was resolved after finishing this book……

MoonAndStone ,

2.0

2.0

More Books by Wendy Corsi Staub

2011
2015
2013
2012
2011
2014

Customers Also Bought

2021
2022
2022
2020
2021
2022