• $1.99

Publisher Description

Every paper bracelet held a mother's heartbreaking secret...

The top ten bestseller, inspired by heartrending true events in a home for unwed mothers, set in Ireland, Boston and London, this novel is perfect for readers of Kathryn Hughes, Emily Gunnis and Susan Lewis.

'Utterly moving and compelling. That first line...wow! I was hooked' Patricia Scanlan

'Fantastic storytelling looking back at Ireland's dark past' Liz Nugent

'A powerful, important, beautiful book' Sinéad Crowley

'A true storyteller who keeps you turning the pages' Cathy Kelly

'A compelling read' Sheila O'Flanagan

For almost fifty years, Katie Carroll has kept a box tucked away inside her wardrobe. It dates from her time working as a nurse in a west of Ireland home for unwed mothers in the 1970s. The box contains a notebook holding the details of the babies and young women she met there. It also holds many of the babies' identity bracelets.

Following the death of her husband, Katie makes a decision. The information she possesses could help reunite adopted people with their birth mothers, and she decides to post a message on an internet forum. Soon the replies are rolling in, and Katie finds herself returning many of the bracelets to their original owners. She encounters success and failure, heartbreak and joy. But is she prepared for old secrets to be uncovered in her own life?

Thousands of readers worldwide have lost their hearts to THE PAPER BRACELET:

'Outstanding. I was on the edge of my seat *****'

'It broke my heart. Rachael has managed to tell a truly heartbreaking story beautifully and with real grace and dignity *****'

'Beautifully written and enjoyable *****'

'I loved this book. Despite the subject matter this book is very uplifting *****'

'A beautifully written story, uncovering some untold truths *****'

'An addictive read *****'

'Could not put it down. Highly recommend *****'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
February 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Sai, ,

Brilliant story

Helps emotionally like me!!!!Because I never knew my story parents 👵👵👀🥺😢 And at this time of my life,lost the opportunity to found them. Well written and well recommended. I have80 years 📚📖📖👵👵😢👏👍🏻Emotional and uplifting for all of you could found theirs families 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙌🙌👁👁🙏🏻🙏🏻💐

More Books by Rachael English