• $12.99

Publisher Description

Robyn Harding’s domestic drama, hailed as “tense and riveting” by Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, explores the aftermath of a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, as the members of a wealthy family in San Francisco find their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies.

One invitation. A lifetime of regrets.

Sweet sixteen. It’s an exciting coming-of-age, a milestone, and a rite of passage. Jeff and Kim Sanders plan on throwing a party for their daughter, Hannah—a sweet girl with good grades and nice friends. Rather than an extravagant, indulgent affair, they invite four girls over for pizza, cake, movies, and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong?

But things do go wrong, horrifically so, and Jeff and Kim’s flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb suddenly begins to come apart. In the ugly aftermath, friends become enemies, dark secrets are revealed in the Sanders’ marriage, and the truth about their perfect daughter is exposed.

Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, this is a white-knuckled and “riveting tale that is impossible to put down” (Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery/Scout Press
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
7.6
MB

Customer Reviews

icantwait48 ,

3/5

I’d recommend it to my friends, but don’t get your hopes up on a satisfying ending. The story gets resolved, but the author doesn’t tell us how. Throughout the novel, they talk about taking it to court, but there is no courtroom scene. But I enjoyed the conflict and critical thinking.

More Books by Robyn Harding