• $7.99

Publisher Description

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures.

The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will—won’t they? One thing’s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.

Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2007
March 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Green & Purple ,

Good clean reading

My wife and I have been searching for a good story to read together for a long while. It is very hard anymore to find good clean storie. This one was GREAT! Lots of things going on. Once started it was hard to put down, cliffhanging, nail-biting. We just had to know what happened next. We would recommend this book, so far, to anyone, and hopefully the entire series. But thats a review for the near future.

😍😍🎶🎵😊😊 ,

Love the Penderwicks!!!

The Penderwicks are spectacular. Being able to read this awesome book on-the-go is so great. Just decrease the prices for the others ;)

RayIrisCruz ,

Exciting reading

The book was very adventurous it kept me reading and reading I couldn't put it down. It's a nice book for children.

More Books by Jeanne Birdsall

Other Books in This Series