The Perfect Candidate The Perfect Candidate

The Perfect Candidate

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

“The perfect YA thriller for right now—think John Grisham meets John Green.” —Margaret Stohl, New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Creatures
“Gripping and twisty, but also filled with heart. A fun must-read.” —Melissa de la Cruz, New York Times bestselling author of Alex and Eliza
“An enthralling plot of power, greed, and murder.” —Kirkus Reviews
“A YA version of the TV show Scandal, and it is just as addictive.” —Publishers Weekly

From debut author Peter Stone comes a heart-stopping, pulse-pounding political thriller that’s perfect for fans of Ally Carter and House of Cards.

When recent high school graduate Cameron Carter lands an internship with Congressman Billy Beck in Washington, DC, he thinks it is his ticket out of small town captivity. What he lacks in connections and Beltway polish he makes up in smarts, and he soon finds a friend and mentor in fellow staffer Ariel Lancaster.

That is, until she winds up dead.

As rumors and accusations about her death fly around Capitol Hill, Cameron’s low profile makes him the perfect candidate for an FBI investigation that he wants no part of. Before he knows it—and with his family’s future at stake—he discovers DC’s darkest secrets as he races to expose a deadly conspiracy.

If it doesn’t get him killed first.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
October 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
2.7
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7 and Above

More Books Like This

The Wrong Side of Right The Wrong Side of Right
2015
All I Never Wanted All I Never Wanted
2019
Truth Truth
2012
Alice in Charge Alice in Charge
2012
I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You
2009
Double Down Double Down
2016

More Books by Peter Stone

The History of the Port of London The History of the Port of London
2017
Голая правда, или ПМС (проза моего супруга). Записки супруга порнозвезды Голая правда, или ПМС (проза моего супруга). Записки супруга порнозвезды
2023
International Trade Law International Trade Law
2017
A Future for Archaeology A Future for Archaeology
2016
Sharing Archaeology Sharing Archaeology
2014
The Luck of the Draw The Luck of the Draw
2011

Customers Also Bought