The Perfect Husband The Perfect Husband

The Perfect Husband

    • 3.3 • 66 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

He was the perfect husband. Until he wasn’t.

When Shelly's marriage ends in divorce, she's left completely devastated and feeling like she's never going to find love again.

Until she meets Eric.

Shelly can't believe her luck. The first person she meets after (reluctantly) joining online dating, and he's handsome, caring, everything she ever wanted and more. From romantic dates to expensive gifts, it's as if she's in a dream.

But just when Shelly thinks she's finally found her happily ever after, she begins to realize that all is not as it seems. As the cracks start to develop, perhaps Eric isn't the perfect man she thought he was. Will her dream become a nightmare?

A dark women's fiction novel, perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse and Liane Moriarty.

What readers are saying about The Perfect Husband:

‘This is a fabulous book. I loved it so much.’ Savanah Rae

‘This was well written. It didn't drag on, yet still managed to be telling in detail. The best way to end this story was through the epilogue, absolutely 2 thumbs up for closure and a message to all about to or have been in an abusive situation or craving for attention even if it comes in an ugly form. ‘ Linda K

‘This is a fabulous book. I loved it so much. If you've read behind closed doors from B.A. Paris, this book is very similar and I loved this one more.’

‘Such a good book!!! I read it in one day.’

‘Very entertaining and fast paced. I literally finished this in one sitting.’

‘Stars: Five, a wonderful read, breathtaking in places with superb pacing’

‘The drama parts of this novel were superb, so carefully done it's easy to see how outgoing, attractive, confident Shelley becomes a shadow of that person.’

‘This book is a brilliant thriller’

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
June 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Hafsa.Razzaq1111 ,

Horrible

I can’t even begin to explain how poorly this book was written and how awfully stupid it was...a waste of time and I wish I can be refunded

Jaxianna ,

The Perfect Husband

Predictable and not interesting.

More Books Like This

Rebound Rebound
2010
Ten Thousand I Love Yous Ten Thousand I Love Yous
2022
Edge of Glory Edge of Glory
2016
Crushing It Crushing It
2020
THE LYIN' KING THE LYIN' KING
2016
Payback - An emotionally-charged crime thriller about love, obsession and revenge! (Book 1) Payback - An emotionally-charged crime thriller about love, obsession and revenge! (Book 1)
2013

More Books by Buffy Andrews

A Year of Second Chances A Year of Second Chances
2017
The Moment Keeper The Moment Keeper
2013
Our Fragile Hearts Our Fragile Hearts
2016
The Memories We Keep The Memories We Keep
2013
It's In The Stars It's In The Stars
2015
Will, Middle Name Trouble Will, Middle Name Trouble
2021

Customers Also Bought

The People at Number 9 The People at Number 9
2017
A Mother’s Sacrifice A Mother’s Sacrifice
2018
The Wife’s Secret The Wife’s Secret
2017
All the Little Lies All the Little Lies
2019
Tell Me No Lies Tell Me No Lies
2018
Where We Went Wrong Where We Went Wrong
2017