The Phantom Tree The Phantom Tree

The Phantom Tree

    • 4.0 • 24 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

“There is much to enjoy in this sumptuous novel.”—Sunday Mirror

“My name is Mary Seymour and I am the daughter of one queen and the niece of another.”

Browsing an antiques shop in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait—identified as the doomed Tudor queen, Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 and presumed dead after going missing as a child. And Alison knows this because she, too, lived at Wolf Hall and knew Mary...more than four hundred years ago.

The painting of Mary is more than just a beautiful object for Alison—it holds the key to her past life, the unlocking of the mystery surrounding Mary’s disappearance and how Alison can get back to her own time. To when she and Mary were childhood enemies yet shared a pact that now, finally, must be fulfilled, no matter the cost.

Bestselling author of House of Shadows Nicola Cornick offers a provocative alternate history of rivals, secrets and danger, set in a time when a woman’s destiny was determined by the politics of men and luck of birth. A spellbinding tale for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
August 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Graydon House Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Woman in the Lake The Woman in the Lake
2019
The Christie Affair The Christie Affair
2022
What Comes After What Comes After
2021
Once: Six Historically Inspired Fairytales Once: Six Historically Inspired Fairytales
2017
The Ghost Stories of Edith Wharton The Ghost Stories of Edith Wharton
2009
The Forgotten Cottage The Forgotten Cottage
2022

More Books by Nicola Cornick

Mischief and Mistletoe Mischief and Mistletoe
2013
Chills & Thrills Chills & Thrills
2018
The Woman in the Lake The Woman in the Lake
2019
Mistress by Midnight Mistress by Midnight
2010
The Last Chance Christmas Ball The Last Chance Christmas Ball
2016
The Heart of Christmas The Heart of Christmas
2012

Customers Also Bought

Echoes of the Runes Echoes of the Runes
2020
The Runes of Destiny The Runes of Destiny
2020
Tempted by the Runes Tempted by the Runes
2021
Sisters of Treason Sisters of Treason
2014
Whispers of the Runes Whispers of the Runes
2021
The House Between Tides The House Between Tides
2016