The Physicists' Daughter The Physicists' Daughter

The Physicists' Daughter

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 18 Ratings
    • $16.99
    • $16.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of The Alice Network and Kate Quinn, The Physicists’ Daughter is "a fascinating and intelligent WWII home front story." —Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author of The Venice Sketchbook.

No one can be trusted. The fate of a country is at stake. And everything depends on the physicists' daughter.

New Orleans, 1944.

Sabotage. That's the word on factory worker Justine Byrne's mind as she is repeatedly called to weld machine parts that keep failing with no clear cause. Could someone inside the secretive Carbon Division be deliberately undermining the factory's Allied war efforts?

Raised by her late parents to think logically, she also can't help wondering just what the oddly shaped carbon gadgets she assembles day after day have to do with the boats the factory builds. When a crane inexplicably crashes to the factory floor, leaving a woman dead, Justine can no longer ignore her nagging fear that German spies are at work within the building, trying to put the factory and its workers out of commission.

Unable to trust anyone—not the charming men vying for her attention, not her unpleasant boss, and not even the women who work beside her—Justine draws on the legacy of her unconventional upbringing to keep her division running and protect her coworkers, her country, and herself from a war that is suddenly very close to home.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

Careers for Women Careers for Women
2017
The Regional Office Is Under Attack! The Regional Office Is Under Attack!
2016
The Violet Hour The Violet Hour
2013
Secrets of the Railway Girls Secrets of the Railway Girls
2020
The Change The Change
2022
Natural Elements Natural Elements
2009

More Books by Mary Anna Evans

The Traitor Beside Her The Traitor Beside Her
2023
Floodgates Floodgates
2011
Wrecked Wrecked
2020
Findings Findings
2011
Wounded Earth Wounded Earth
2010
Relics Relics
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Woman at the Front The Woman at the Front
2021
Eyes Turned Skyward Eyes Turned Skyward
2022
Midnight Train to Prague Midnight Train to Prague
2020
The Call of the Wrens The Call of the Wrens
2022
The Pilot's Daughter The Pilot's Daughter
2021
The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay
2021