• $0.99

Publisher Description

A legendary explorer. A series of shocking murders. A secret society.

Paul Doherty writes a dramatic historical novel about Marco Polo's life in 13th century China in The Plague Lord. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and C.J. Sansom.


'An enthralling historical detective novel which immerses the reader in an unknown and distant society far removed from medieval western civilisation, and brings to life some of the period's greatest characters. The mysterious East has never seemed either so deadly or so alien' - Brentwood Gazette

Thirteenth-century China. In the streets of Cambaluc, seat of the great Mongol Lord, Kublai Khan, sinister events are unfolding. Members of the Guild of Pourers, the city cleaners, are being picked off one by one in a series of gut-wrenching murders. What is the link between these deaths and the reappearance of the Water Lily sect, a secret society dedicated to service of the Plague Lord, Wen Yi Kwei? With rumours of demonic forces at work, Kublai Khan summons his trusted advisor and friend, the Venetian Marco Polo, to discover the truth. But will he be able to stem the tide of evil before it's too late? And will the Water Lily sect succeed in unleashing the full fury of Wen Yi Kwei, the great baron of Hell...?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'I picked it up and couldn't put it down'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'
'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
213
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Longhorn5555 ,

Only boring book This author write

I really enjoy this author’s books. But this particular book is a real snooze.

More Books by Paul Doherty