Book 2 - Roger the Chapman Mysteries

The Plymouth Cloak

An unputdownable thriller full of suspense

    • 4.3 • 10 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Find the killer. Solve the case. Save yourself.

Roger the Chapman has been royally commanded to escort a King's messenger, Philip Underwood, who is carrying a vital despatch aboard his ship in Plymouth.

When the messenger is murdered with Roger's own cudgel – a Plymouth cloak – he is appalled to find himself the chief suspect in a world of double-dealing, sin and political chicanery.

Discovering Underwood's shady past of slave dealing, however, Roger quickly learns that the messenger had no shortage of enemies waiting patiently to exact revenge…

A truly gripping medieval mystery, with twists and turns to keep you completely hooked, perfect for fans of S. J. Parris, Graham Brack and S. W. Perry.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

2022
2019
2014
2022
2021
2021

More Books by Kate Sedley

2021
2014
2013
2021
2014
2014

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2019
2020
2022
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021
2021