The Portfolio Life The Portfolio Life

The Portfolio Life

How to Future-Proof Your Career, Avoid Burnout, and Build a Life Bigger than Your Business Card

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

You are more than your job. Optimize your happiness, bank account, personal growth, with this practical playbook to achieve sustainable work-life balance—perfect for readers of The Good Enough Job and What Color Is Your Parachute?

"An actionable guide to leading a balanced life." — Adam Grant, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Hidden Potential and Think Again


Pouring yourself into a single full-time job is the riskiest move you can make. Your parents’ advice to focus on one career path? It doesn’t work anymore, for reasons ranging from recessions to student loan debt, the gig economy, climate disasters, and a global pandemic (to name a few). We need a dramatically different relationship with work, one that allows us to define ourselves beyond our paid labor.
 
The answer? A Portfolio Life. An anti-hustle, pro-rest approach to work-life balance, a Portfolio Life is built on three tenets: You are more than any one role or opportunity. Diversification will help you navigate change and mitigate uncertainty. When (not if) your needs change, you can and should rebalance.  
In The Portfolio Life, Harvard professor, serial entrepreneur, and self-described "human Venn diagram" Christina Wallace adapts tried-and-true practices from the business sector to help you eschew the cult of ambition and experience the freedom of building the flexible, fulfilling, and sustainable life you want. Drawing on research, case studies, and her own experience, she walks you step-by-step through the process of designing a strategy for the long haul. Because you deserve rest, relationships, and a rewarding career—not someday, but today. After all, you only live once.
 

GENRE
Business & Personal Finance
RELEASED
2023
April 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
9.8
MB

More Books Like This

Pivot Pivot
2016
Born for This Born for This
2016
Sort Your Career Out Sort Your Career Out
2023
Power Moves Power Moves
2020
Stretch Stretch
2016
Against The Grain Against The Grain
2013

More Books by Christina Wallace

New to Big New to Big
2019
The Light Keeper The Light Keeper
2023
The Light Keeper and the Other World (The Light Keeper Book #2) The Light Keeper and the Other World (The Light Keeper Book #2)
2023
The Light Keeper and the Worst Wish The Light Keeper and the Worst Wish
2024
Save Marriage Now Save Marriage Now
2012

Customers Also Bought

Hidden Potential Hidden Potential
2023
Think Again Think Again
2021
The Ride of a Lifetime The Ride of a Lifetime
2019
Atomic Habits Atomic Habits
2018