The Pretender’s Gold The Pretender’s Gold
Book 21 - Ben Hope

The Pretender’s Gold

    • 4.4 • 80 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

The new Ben Hope thriller in the series which has sold millions of copies around the world

When things get rough, we should all have a friend like Ben Hope…

Retired army sergeant Boonzie McCulloch travels to the wintry Highlands of Scotland to help a relative in danger, but is soon deeper in it himself than he’d bargained for. Ruthless, controlling thugs are running amok across the region and will kill anybody to get their hands on a historic hoard of lost gold treasure.

But the villains haven’t reckoned on what’s coming their way. Because when you mess with an old comrade of ex-SAS major Ben Hope, you’re bringing a whole world of trouble down on yourself. Once he gets started he won’t stop until he gets the job done. With Hope on the war path, the snowy Highland wilderness is about to warm up considerably…

A gripping must-read for fans of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher and Mark Dawson’s John Milton series.

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the twenty-first book in the series following House of War.

People can’t get enough of Ben Hope’s adventures:

‘Compelling from the first page until the last, Mariani and his fabulous protagonist Ben Hope entertain in a gripping tale that will have you turning the pages well into the night’ Mark Dawson

‘Like the father of the modern thriller, Frederick Forsyth, Mariani has a knack for embedding his plots in the fears and preoccupations of their time … the action scenes come thick and fast, each one choreographed with painful authenticity’ Shots Magazine

‘Thrilling. Scott Mariani is at the top of his game’ Andy McDermott

‘History, action, devious scheming and eye-opening detail. Mariani delivers a twisting storyline’ David Leadbeater

Reviews

Praise for Scott Mariani:

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell

‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer

'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry

‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy

‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose

‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

‘Scott Mariani is an awesome writer’ Chris Kuzneski

About the author

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action / adventure series featuring maverick ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott’s books have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain, with The Alchemist’s Secret, the first Ben Hope novel, having held the #1 Kindle position for a record-breaking six straight weeks. The Ben Hope series is translated into over twenty languages worldwide.

Scott was born in Scotland, studied in Oxford and now lives and writes in rural west Wales.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
May 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

Limbus Inc Limbus Inc
2013
The Tick Tock Man The Tick Tock Man
2014
Death by Espionage Death by Espionage
1999
Law of the Gun Law of the Gun
2010
A Death Valley Christmas A Death Valley Christmas
2021
Stratton Stratton
2010

More Books by Scott Mariani

The Alchemist’s Secret The Alchemist’s Secret
2009
The Bach Manuscript The Bach Manuscript
2017
The Heretic’s Treasure The Heretic’s Treasure
2009
The Moscow Cipher The Moscow Cipher
2018
The Sacred Sword The Sacred Sword
2012
The Shadow Project The Shadow Project
2010

Customers Also Bought

First Strike First Strike
2016
Hellfire Hellfire
2020
The Tomb of Genghis Khan The Tomb of Genghis Khan
2019
Rogue Command (A Troy Stark Thriller—Book #2) Rogue Command (A Troy Stark Thriller—Book #2)
2022
Primary Glory: The Forging of Luke Stone—Book #4 (an Action Thriller) Primary Glory: The Forging of Luke Stone—Book #4 (an Action Thriller)
2020
Stealth Attack Stealth Attack
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Demon Club The Demon Club
2020
The Pandemic Plot The Pandemic Plot
2021
The Crusader’s Cross The Crusader’s Cross
2021
The Silver Serpent The Silver Serpent
2022
Graveyard of Empires Graveyard of Empires
2022
The White Knight The White Knight
2023