• Pre-Order
    • Expected Feb 14, 2020
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A delicious and all-new reimagining of Lauren Blakely's original fake fiancé romance!

I don't mean to just blurt it out. "Why, yes, I'm engaged!"

But once I say it to a potential client, there's only one logical thing to do—cast the role of my fake fiancé.

Easy enough. As a casting director, my job is to find the most talented players for every part, so I choose dreamy, edgy, sexy, sarcastic Reeve.

And I sign him up for one week in the role of mine.

It's not as if I'll fall for him in five nights even if we get a little cozy one night at the theater. It's not as if I'll want more even after a scorching afternoon in the stacks of the New York Public Library.

I can't let myself fall because on Friday at midnight the curtain drops on our fake romance . . .

The Pretending Plot is a reimagining of Pretending He's Mine, rewritten in first person, and expanded from a novella to novel length!

Caught Up in Love: The Swoony New Reboot of the Contemporary Romance Series

1: The Pretending Plot (previously called Pretending He’s Mine)

2: The Dating Proposal

3: The Second Chance Plan (previously called Caught Up In Us)

4: The Private Rehearsal (previously called Playing With Her Heart)

February 14
Little Dog Press
Lauren Blakely Books

More Books by Lauren Blakely

Other Books in This Series