• $0.99

Publisher Description

A missing prince may provide the answers - can he be found?

The Prince Lost to Time is Paul Doherty's second novel to feature Nicholas Segalla - a shadowy scholar travelling through time solving the past's greatest mysteries. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and C. J. Sansom.


As the flames of revolution spread through France, they engulf the Royal Family, whose fairy-tale life in the magnificent palace of Versailles is shattered during the violent and bloody Reign of Terror. First to face the executioner is King Louis XVI, followed nine months later by his beautiful queen, the passionate Marie Antoinette. Several months before her death her young son and heir, Louis Charles, is torn from her arms, disappearing into the annals of history for ever. Although many presume him dead, legends spring up about the boy who would be king - did he die? If not, what happened to him? To keep his promise to the doomed queen, Segalla must brave treachery to unlock the answer.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Wonderful story'
'No one can make you feel as if you're living in different times like Paul Doherty'
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
199
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty