The Prince Lost to Time (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 2) The Prince Lost to Time (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 2)

The Prince Lost to Time (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 2‪)‬

Mysteries and intrigue from the dramatic era of the French Revolution

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A missing prince may provide the answers - can he be found?

The Prince Lost to Time is Paul Doherty's second novel to feature Nicholas Segalla - a shadowy scholar travelling through time solving the past's greatest mysteries. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and C. J. Sansom.


As the flames of revolution spread through France, they engulf the Royal Family, whose fairy-tale life in the magnificent palace of Versailles is shattered during the violent and bloody Reign of Terror. First to face the executioner is King Louis XVI, followed nine months later by his beautiful queen, the passionate Marie Antoinette. Several months before her death her young son and heir, Louis Charles, is torn from her arms, disappearing into the annals of history for ever. Although many presume him dead, legends spring up about the boy who would be king - did he die? If not, what happened to him? To keep his promise to the doomed queen, Segalla must brave treachery to unlock the answer.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Wonderful story'
'No one can make you feel as if you're living in different times like Paul Doherty'
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
199
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Time of Murder at Mayerling (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 3) The Time of Murder at Mayerling (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 3)
2013
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4) In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4)
2013
Les Misérables Les Misérables
2012
The Count of Monte Cristo The Count of Monte Cristo
1984
Pawn in Frankincense Pawn in Frankincense
1997
The Count of Monte Cristo + The Three Musketeers + The Man in the Iron Mask (3 Unabridged Classics) The Count of Monte Cristo + The Three Musketeers + The Man in the Iron Mask (3 Unabridged Classics)
2013

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
Lamentation Lamentation
2015
Tombland Tombland
2019
Sovereign Sovereign
2007
When Blood Lies When Blood Lies
2022
What the Devil Knows What the Devil Knows
2021