The Priory of the Orange Tree The Priory of the Orange Tree
Book 1 - The Roots of Chaos

The Priory of the Orange Tree

    • 4.5 • 587 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).



NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:

AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE



A world divided.

A queendom without an heir.

An ancient enemy awakens.



The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.



Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.



Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.



Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
February 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
848
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Publishing
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
8.1
MB

Customer Reviews

St_Every_An ,

A great tale, though a bit rushed

This is a refreshing story with interesting characters, elements of our own world and fantastic beasts and mages. Some parts are rushed however, leaving you wanting just that bit more. Well worth a read though!

Mel1389 ,

A great book that got me back into reading

Dare to imagine a non-patriarchal fantastical world full of captivating characters and adventures

Blurry llama ,

Meh

It was alright, but kinda boring. The characters are well-written, have thorough storylines but a bit dull and not charismatic at all. Dragons are secondary, magic almost nonexistent. Would not read it second time.

More Books Like This

The Venetian Bargain The Venetian Bargain
2014
Spear Spear
2022
Reign of Magic Reign of Magic
2019
Dawnflight Dawnflight
2013
Tales of Ever After Tales of Ever After
2018
Hild Hild
2013

More Books by Samantha Shannon

A Day of Fallen Night A Day of Fallen Night
2023
The Bone Season The Bone Season
2023
The Bone Season Series Bundle The Bone Season Series Bundle
2020
The Mask Falling The Mask Falling
2024
On the Merits of Unnaturalness On the Merits of Unnaturalness
2016
The Song Rising The Song Rising
2024

Customers Also Bought

The City of Brass The City of Brass
2017
The Poppy War The Poppy War
2018
The Empire of Gold The Empire of Gold
2020
The Kingdom of Copper The Kingdom of Copper
2019
The Dragon Republic The Dragon Republic
2019
Gideon the Ninth Gideon the Ninth
2019

Other Books in This Series