The Prisoner of Paradise

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A man on the brink of insanity traverses present-day and Renaissance Venice to save his soul mate from eternal purgatory.
The world's largest oil painting. A 400-year-old murder. A disembodied whisper: "Amore mio." My love.
Nick and Julia O'Connor's dream trip to Venice collapses when a haunting voice reaches out to Nick from Tintoretto's Paradise, a monumental depiction of Heaven. Convinced his delusions are the result of a concussion, Julia insists her husband see a doctor, though Nick is adamant the voice was real.
Blacking out in the museum, Nick flashes back to a life as a 16th century Venetian peasant swordsman. He recalls precisely who the voice belongs to: Isabella Scalfini, a married aristocrat he was tasked to seduce but with whom he instead found true love. A love stolen from them hundreds of years prior.
She implores Nick to liberate her from a powerful order of religious vigilantes who judge and sentence souls to the canvas for eternity. Releasing Isabella also means unleashing thousands of other imprisoned souls, all of which the order claims are evil.
As infatuation with a possible hallucination clouds his commitment to a present-day wife, Nick's past self takes over. Wracked with guilt, he can no longer allow Isabella to remain tormented, despite the consequences. He must right an age-old wrong - destroy the painting and free his soul mate. But the order will eradicate anyone who threatens their ethereal prison and their control over Venice.

"A spectacular thriller." 
    - Avanti Centrae, international bestselling author of the VANOPS thriller series
"Rob Samborn is an author to watch!"
    - Ellen Meister, author of THE ROOFTOP PARTY, THE OTHER LIFE, and FAREWELL, DOROTHY PARKER
"Perfect for fans of Dan Brown."
    - Shanessa Gluhm, author of ENEMIES OF DOVES

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
433
Pages
PUBLISHER
TouchPoint Press
SELLER
PublishDrive Inc.
SIZE
5.4
MB