• $0.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of ‘Me Before You’ and ‘The Fault in Our Stars’, New York Times bestselling author Melody Grace brings together two people searching for a love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges us to live – and love - every day as if it were our last. 


“Promise me one thing. Promise me you’ll live.”


Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds.


Sometimes a chance meeting can change a life forever.

Sometimes fate knows exactly what we need.


Praise for THE PROMISE:


"Not enough stars. Not enough words... One of the best books I've read so far. It'll surely stay with me forever. The writing is so beautiful, I don't know how to move on now. My heart physically ached and I went through every single emotion known to mankind. Everyone should read this book." - Layla's Reads Book Blog.


"The Promise took me prisoner from page one, immersing me, as I was intoxicated by the beauty and brilliance of words that rivaled those in a Nicholas Sparks novel... Melody Grace poured her heart, blood, sweat, and tears into her most brilliant and best book yet, a perfectly poignant romance that remains for a lifetime like that epic love. The Promise is taking that leap and living life to the fullest. The Promise is love against the odds. The Promise is happiness, hope, and heartbreak in a book bathed in beautiful words. The Promise is EVERYTHING." - Bookalicious Babes Blog



"Whoa what a story. This story is unlike anything you've ever read from Melody before. It's gut wrenching and grabs ahold of you and doesn't let go until you are sobbing and trying to read through the tears." - Misti, Goodreads reviewer. 



"Beautiful. Gut wrenching. Heartbreaking. An epic love story that will live on long after you finish this book." - Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
October 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
415
Pages
PUBLISHER
Melody Grace Books
SELLER
Abigail McDonald
SIZE
4.6
MB

Customer Reviews

pudge48 ,

The promise

This was so heart breaking, but I loved it all. Kept my Kleenex box near me. She proved to be very brave to endure all her pain. To know this does happen. Keep writing.

Pudge48

1 Banker ,

Have your tissues nearby

Heart warming. Heartbreaking.

bosser3 ,

Wonderful Story

This was one of the best books I have read in along time. You are pulled right into the characters.

More Books by Melody Grace