• $3.99

Publisher Description

She's been a proper princess—but she wants to rebel.

After the death of her fiancé, Princess Madeleine knows a loveless, arranged marriage awaits her. She's resigned to her fate until she meets her intended husband. Crown Prince Enrique is gorgeous, but he comes on way too strong, says the wrong things, and fumbles with apologies. He's more court jester than Prince Charming. How can she marry him?

Enrique might be self-centered and lack social skills, but he's trying to do better—for himself, his country, and his future wife. Despite their royal union being a political necessity, he wants his marriage with the captivating Madeleine to be a love match. He's willing to do whatever it takes to woo her. How hard can it be to win his princess bride's heart?

Nearly impossible, he discovers, because Madeleine seems unwilling—or unable—to give him her heart. On their wedding day, instead of exchanging vows, will the royal couple say goodbye?

Her Royal Duty series:
Book 1: The Reluctant Princess
Book 2: The Not-So-Perfect Princess
Book 3: The Proper Princess

August 8
Cardinal Press, LLC
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Kay 7072 ,

From Princess to Queen

A wonderfully romantic tale of love after grief. There is no magic recipe for facing life after the loss of a loved one but the compassionate, sensitive patience shown by a future king to his princess and bride-to-be elicits warm, comforting feelings in the reader, especially those who have also lost loved ones. An excellent read.

Jbean168 ,

A Perfect Match!!

I started to love Enrique in the previous story and I am soooo glad he finally got his HEA!! Madeleine was a perfect match for Enrique and he was a perfect match for her. Both were at a time of change in their lives and they managed to help each other in different and important ways. I loved the honesty and open communication they both gave each other and I could feel that with every word written. I HIGHLY recommend this story to all those that believe love happens when you least expect it to.

More Books by Melissa McClone

Other Books in This Series