• $8.99

Publisher Description

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR WHO BROUGHT YOU THIS MAN'S JESSE WARD--SOON TO BE A MOVIE!

"Every kiss, every sexy scene, every word between this pair owned a piece of my soul. I could read this book a hundred times and still react as if it was the first time. THE PROTECTOR is a top 2016 fave for me." -- Audrey Carlan, #1 bestselling author of The Calendar Girl series

Jake Sharp resides in his own personal hell. The ex-SAS sniper was distracted from duty once before, and the consequences were devastating--both personally and professionally. He vowed never to let that happen again The job of bodyguard to Camille Logan isn't the kind of distraction from his demons he should take. Women and Jake don't mix well, yet the lesser of two evils seems to be protecting the heiress, whose life is threatened as a result of her father's ruthless business dealings.

He thinks he knows her type: beautiful and spoiled, with her father's bank balance to fund her lifestyle. But he soon discovers the real Camille--warm, compassionate, determined to be independent and happy after struggling with past mistakes. Now, his duty to protect her turns into something deeper than a well-paid job, no matter how hard he fights it. He needs absolution. He comes to need Camille. But he knows he can't have both.
For fans of Maya Banks, THE PROTECTOR delivers the all-consuming romance and devastating alpha hero that make a Jodi Ellen Malpas novel an irresistible, passionate read.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
September 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

KrystalDenDen ,

Bomb.com

I have read Jodi past books on Jesse. The Protector was a suggested read based on the books that I’ve read prior. I was a little skeptical purchasing the book, being apprehensive about it following the same story line as Jesse. I love this book!!! I loved everything about it. This book was so intense that I got chill bumps from their chemistry. I love the ending, but there definitely has to be more to come!!!!

connieokobia ,

So good!!!!

Jake and Cami🥰🥰🥰🥰

k _1988 ,

Great book

Loved the book great story!!!!

More Books by Jodi Ellen Malpas