The Protector The Protector

The Protector

A sexy, angsty, all-the-feels romance with a hot alpha hero

    • 4.4 • 895 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

"Every kiss, every sexy scene, every word between this pair owned a piece of my soul. I could read this book a hundred times and still react as if it was the first time. The Protector is a top 2016 fave for me." -- Audrey Carlan, #1 bestselling author of The Calendar Girl series

Jake Sharp resides in his own personal hell. The ex-SAS sniper was distracted from duty once before, and the consequences were devastating--both personally and professionally. He vowed never to let that happen again The job of bodyguard to Camille Logan isn't the kind of distraction from his demons he should take. Women and Jake don't mix well, yet the lesser of two evils seems to be protecting the heiress, whose life is threatened as a result of her father's ruthless business dealings.

He thinks he knows her type: beautiful and spoiled, with her father's bank balance to fund her lifestyle. But he soon discovers the real Camille--warm, compassionate, determined to be independent and happy after struggling with past mistakes. Now, his duty to protect her turns into something deeper than a well-paid job, no matter how hard he fights it. He needs absolution. He comes to need Camille. But he knows he can't have both.

For fans of Maya Banks, The Protector delivers the all-consuming romance and devastating alpha hero that make a Jodi Ellen Malpas novel an irresistible, passionate read.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
September 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Melissa Cottrell ,

Jake and Cami are explosive together...

Jake can be my protector that’s for sure. Steamy, intense hotness with every turn of the page. No spoiler here... but it’s a must read, if you haven’t already checked it out 🔥🔥🔥⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💥

lovetoreadromance ,

Great book!

JEM is a magnificent writer. Her books will have you feeling all the feels. This book is certainly no exception. I’m glad it was a stand alone book this time, because This Man series just about did me in. Well worth the read.

Judyjudyjude ,

Great ending!

The turns of this story are so great!

More Books Like This

Wild Side Wild Side
2021
Split Split
2016
Promise to Defend Promise to Defend
2017
Satisfying the Curse Satisfying the Curse
2021
His Property His Property
2023
Inflame Me (Ravage MC#4) Inflame Me (Ravage MC#4)
2015

More Books by Jodi Ellen Malpas

This Man This Man
2013
Beneath This Man Beneath This Man
2013
This Man Confessed This Man Confessed
2013
One Night: Promised One Night: Promised
2014
One Night: Denied One Night: Denied
2014
ONE NIGHT: UNVEILED ONE NIGHT: UNVEILED
2015

Customers Also Bought

Collide Collide
2013
Mr. President Mr. President
2016
Infinite Possibilities Infinite Possibilities
2014
Escaping Reality Escaping Reality
2014
Tycoon Tycoon
2017
Commander in Chief Commander in Chief
2017