• $4.99

Publisher Description

As the illegitimate son of the famous O’Neil clan, Kinley Moran bursts into their lives and it’s vengeance he wants--not to be accepted in the family he detests. Now a billionaire entrepreneur/investment broker, he plans to destroy them all with his wealth and power. Little does he know that Bailey and the boys are magnets who could lure him into changing his life’s purpose.

Jamie Ralston is a single mother and waitress at Bailey’s Irish Pub. At thirty, she has one goal--to graduate from college and become a teacher. But when another O’Neil brother shows up, she senses her plan for her future is about to change. Just how much, though, she has control over. She fights Kinley on many issues, but there’s one battle she cannot win: she’s irrevocably drawn to this wounded man.

Will Kinley resist the charm of the O’Neils? Will Jamie resist Kinley’s charms? Read THE RECKONING, a heartbreaking story that will make you cry, make you laugh but also make you cheer for this unlikely couple, and for the O’Neils.

If you haven’t read the O’Neil saga, be sure to download the siblings’ stories: SOMEONE TO BELIEVE IN, CLOSE TO YOU, TAKING THE HEAT, HIGH STAKES and ALWAYS AND FOREVER.

December 3
Ocean View Books
Mary C. Schaefer

Customer Reviews

romancelvr ,


Another winning book from Katherine Shay. I’m reviewing this as an ARC reader and again the author has done a wonderful job. Jaime comes to meet and hate the legitimate family of his father and instead finds complete love and acceptance.

Jen G F ,

The Reckoning

ARC for honest review with no compensation

The Reckoning is book 6 in the O’Neil Family series by Kathryn Shay. This is about Kinley Moran, illegitimate son, billionaire and out for vengeance on the O’Neils and Jamie Ralston, single mom, waitress at Bailey’s Irish Pub looking for one goal and that is to become a teacher.

We get to catch up with the family, lots of twists and turns, tears, laughter and sometimes we find there’s more to life than we ever thought possible!

More Books by Kathryn Shay

Other Books in This Series