The Relationtrip The Relationtrip

The Relationtrip

A Slow Burn Vacation Romance

    • 4.1 • 18 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

"Prolific romance author Johnson...has produced an enjoyable slow-burn tale; A particularly appealing element of this book is its depiction of a patient, perceptive hero." — Kirkus Reviews

From USA Today bestselling author, Elana Johnson, comes your next great romance read. Sweet and yet utterly satisfying, you'll get all the friends to lovers, grumpy sunshine, and steamy-sweet kisses you want (some in the shower!) - all while on vacation! - in THE RELATIONTRIP.

Question: What do a reclusive author and an outgoing real estate agent have in common?

Answer: Nothing.

But fate brought them together on a vacation five years ago, and as Logan and Sloane prepare for their annual get-together, there are sparks flying between them.

Sloane:
When Logan Murphy, my accidental best friend, calls to say our annual mid-winter trip has to be "redone," he's already got the solution.

Belize. An adults-only resort, and we leave in two days.

I'm giddy with excitement, because I need this trip more than I can express. When I see Murph standing in the airport, my heart twitches to a beat it hasn't since my fiancé left me to tell our friends and family that he couldn't make it to the wedding.

So it's a short-lived twitch, because I'm never going to get into the dating boxing ring again—and least of all with my best friend.

Logan:
I've never told Sloane what I do for a living, and she doesn't know how I feel about her either. But I want her to know all of my secrets.

I want my best friend in my life more than once a year, and I've already started penning a happily-ever-after for the two of us.

This year, I tell myself, as my crush on the vibrant woman is at least two years old now.

If only I knew how to tell her...

This is a standalone, slow-burn travel romance that will make you smile, gasp, and cheer for Logan and Sloane as they figure out who they are...and who they want—at home or on vacation.

For fans of BEACH READ and THE PEOPLE WE MEET ON VACATION by Emily Henry, THE LAYOVER by Lacie Waldon, or THE UNHONEYMOONERS by Christina Lauren.

Reviews:
"Prolific romance author Johnson...has produced an enjoyable slow-burn tale; A particularly appealing element of this book is its depiction of a patient, perceptive hero." — Kirkus Reviews

"Romance readers who know exactly what they like — cozy romances with beachy kisses and people learning to trust offers of happiness — will enjoy this execution of a classic formula. Logan and Sloane are likable leads." — Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
March 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
283
Pages
PUBLISHER
AEJ Creative Works
SELLER
Elana Marie Johnson
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

K.Day2 ,

Sweet and Fun Closed Door Romance!

It was a sweet and fun love story that had me laughing and routing for the two of them the whole way through! A fun best friend to romance story. I loved reading it. What I loved about this book was the real and relatable insecurities and the honest communication between the two main characters. Definitely recommend reading it!

Andy Art Legacy ,

Some situations uncomfortable to read

I love the writing style of this author. And I did love the basis of this story that friends fall in love. However, there were a few situations in this story that made me uncomfortable to read. If it hadn’t been for this, this story could have been a five star read.

Sooo Annoying ,

The Relationtrip

Thoroughly enjoyed Elana Johnson’s new sweet romance. A bit different from her other books, Elana writes this text in first person which allows the reader a glimpse into the thoughts and emotions of her characters as they work through the joys and struggles in their relationship.

More Books Like This

One Life One Life
2015
Promise Me Promise Me
2019
Beautiful Deep Beautiful Deep
2018
Love is Crazy: A Friends to Lovers Romance Love is Crazy: A Friends to Lovers Romance
2022
Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Loving the Ladies' Man: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2021
A Love Song for Dreamers A Love Song for Dreamers
2020

More Books by Elana Johnson

Beach Club Boxed Set Beach Club Boxed Set
2022
The Island House The Island House
2018
The Love List The Love List
2022
Aloha Hideaway Inn Aloha Hideaway Inn
2018
The Day He Drove By The Day He Drove By
2022
Cross Cowboy Cross Cowboy
2023

Customers Also Bought

Cheering the Cowboy Cheering the Cowboy
2018
Love, Naturally Love, Naturally
2024
Claiming the Cowboy Claiming the Cowboy
2018
Courting the Cowboy Courting the Cowboy
2018
The Sound of the Sea The Sound of the Sea
2023
Booked on a Feeling Booked on a Feeling
2022