• $4.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today & International Bestseller Grace Callaway

She wanted the one thing her husband could not give her: his heart.

When Fate throws tinker’s daughter Fancy Sheridan into the arms of Severin Knight, the Duke of Knighton, neither are prepared for the consequences. Fancy, who has always dreamed of a passionate fairy tale love, finds herself wed to a stoic nobleman whose heart belongs to another. Knighton, who needs a high-born lady to shepherd his illegitimate half-siblings through the ton, now has a wife who knows nothing of society and cares even less about its rules.

Fancy and Knighton’s marriage of convenience is further complicated by the desire that smolders between them. By day, Fancy works to transform herself into a proper lady, but by night her powerful duke’s caresses arouse her most wanton fantasies. Knighton, in turn, is captivated by his plucky and resourceful duchess, whose sweetness unleashes his deepest carnal desires and slowly forces him to confront the truth of his own heart.

As the slow burn of the Knightons’ marriage reaches a fever pitch, dangerous secrets rise from their pasts to threaten their happiness. To survive, Fancy and Knighton must lay bare their hearts and vanquish their darkest demons. Will they risk everything to win their happily ever after?

Game of Dukes (hot historical romance & mystery)

#1 The Duke Identity (Harry &Tessa)

#2 Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)

#3 Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)

#4 The Duke Redemption (Wickham & Beatrice)

#5 The Return of the Duke (Severin & Fancy)

Lady Charlotte’s Society of Angels (hot Victorian romance & mystery)

#1 Olivia and the Masked Duke (Preorder today!)

Heart of Enquiry (Kent family) (hot Regency romance & mystery)

Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)

#1 The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)

#2 M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)

#3 The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)

#4 The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)

#5 Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)

#6 The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

Mayhem in Mayfair (hot Regency romance & mystery)

#1 Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)

#2 Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)

#3 Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)

#4 Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

June 18
Grace Callaway Books
Grace Callaway

Customer Reviews

hotrosita ,

Faerie Tales Do Come True

The Return of the Duke is another great read by Grace Calloway. If the story of Snow White merged with My Fair Lady and had a baby, this book would be the result. Fancy Sheridan is a tinker’s daughter who becomes enarmored with Severin Knight who happens to be a duke. While their marriage starts out of obligation it quickly deepens into something else.

Fancy was an endearing heroine. She was innocent yet at the same time she wasn’t a woman that could be taken advantage of. She was no damsel in distress who needed to be saved. I love how over the course of the book Fancy came into her own and refused to settle. She knew her value. Severin had a wounded soul that he used stoicism to cover. His relationship with Fancy helped him to heal and face his past.

One of the things I loved about the book was that the hero and heroine became friends. There was such genuine respect on both their sides for each other. This played a major part in fueling the love they developed for each other. The love that grew between Fancy and Knight seemed real. The emotional connection between the characters was so natural and the reader will see the development as they read the novel. The passion between Fancy and Sheridan was 🔥 🔥. Grace Calloway knows how to write a hot love scene. These scenes added to the story without overpowering it.

Calloway novels usually incorporate mystery and this novel was no different. This mystery led to some interesting revelations. In this novel it’s the prince or in this case the duke who is awakened by a kiss. This was a worthy addition to the Game of Duke series.

More Books by Grace Callaway

Other Books in This Series