The Reunion The Reunion

The Reunion

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

From the author of I Killed Zoe Spanos comes a “suspenseful and atmospheric” (Kirkus Reviews) YA thriller in the vein of The White Lotus and Karen M. McManus’s The Cousins following a doomed family reunion at a posh Caribbean resort, where old grudges and dangerous secrets culminate in murder.

Eleven Mayweathers went on vacation. Ten came home.

It’s been years since the fragmented Mayweather clan was all in one place, but the engagement of Addison and Mason’s mom to the dad of their future stepbrother, Theo, brings the whole family to sunny Cancún, Mexico, for winter break. Add cousin Natalia to the mix, and it doesn’t take long for tempers to fray and tensions to rise. A week of forced family “fun” reveals that everyone has something to hide, and as secrets bubble to the surface, no one is safe from the fallout. By the end of the week, one member of the reunion party will be dead—and everyone’s a suspect:
The peacekeeper: Addison needs a better hiding place.
The outsider: Theo just wants to mend fences.
The romantic: Natalia doesn’t want to talk about the past.
The hothead: Mason needs to keep his temper under control.

It started as a week in paradise meant to bring them together. But the Mayweathers are about to learn the hard way that family bonding can be deadly.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2023
August 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Margaret K. McElderry Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
6.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9 and Above

More Books by Kit Frick

The Split The Split
2024
I Killed Zoe Spanos I Killed Zoe Spanos
2020
Before We Were Sorry Before We Were Sorry
2018
Very Bad People Very Bad People
2022
All Eyes on Us All Eyes on Us
2019
Ho ucciso Zoe Spanos Ho ucciso Zoe Spanos
2024