• $7.99

Publisher Description

Join David and Leigh Eddings on a fascinating behind-the-scenes tour of the extensive background materials they compiled before beginning the masterpiece of epic fantasy unforgettably set down in The Belgariad and The Malloreon and their two companion volumes, Belgarath the Sorcerer and Polgara the Sorceress.

Our tour stretches from the wealthy Empire of Tolnedra to the remote Isle of the Winds, from the mysterious mountains of Ulgoland to the forbidding reaches of darkest Mallorea. Along the way, you will meet old friends and enemies alike. Rare volumes will be opened to your eyes. Sacred holy books in which you may read the secrets of the Gods themselves and of their prophets. Scholarly histories of the rise and fall of empires from the Imperial Library at Tol Honeth. The profound mysteries of the Malloreon Gospels. THE RIVAN CODEX will enrich your understanding of all that has gone before . . . and whet your appetite for more spectacular adventures from this talented team.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 2
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

KentuckyGirl983 ,

Great Resource

For those who are into the Belgariad and Mallorean, this is a MUST HAVE. It contains the information about all the groups in the series and is the material that David and Leigh Eddings both used to write the both series.

Chthonic49503 ,


I have two books, one from the Belgariad and one from the Mallorean. I am severely disappointed that those books are not available. I haven't been able to get the rest in hard copy. The cover says it contains both texts but the synopsis says it's source material for those texts, very confusing!

Chriswolf722 ,

Not the only one!

This cannot be the only book of the belgariad series of books! What a crime!

More Books by David Eddings & Leigh Eddings