Publisher Description

*Revised/Edited with new cover- May 2014

Original publication: March 2013

Your life can change when you least expect it but the love of the right person can make those changes bearable.

Mia Dechino is running from her traumatic past and the death of a loved one. Heartbroken and numb, she packs a bag and is ready to escape the small town in Georgia where she grew up.

Heading off to Miami to start over, she meets Sebastian Price on an interview from hell. Sebastian is cocky, arrogant, and a womanizer, but he might be what Mia is searching for.

Mia tries to keep her distance from Sebastian but the connection between them is unavoidable. Their attraction slowly builds as the line between employee and employer blurs.

At twenty-three years old, Mia has gone through more than most people have in a lifetime. Can Mia move past the pain she has in her heart and finally begin to be happy? Or will the guilt of a loved one’s death destroy her.

*Recommended for 17+ due to subject matter and sexual content.

March 29
Justine Elvira
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Fliah ,

The road to price

I enjoyed reading this one but I hate endings that just good.

Nycgirl85 ,

Great story!!

Did not expect this book to be so great but it was!!

LisaClover ,

Heart stopping romance

When will Mia get a break? Running from a hurt that even time cannot soften, but will the love of a good man ease the ache? Mia has had a rough start. Raped at age 15, mother by age 16, a result from the rape, and loss of a child, Mia cannot handle the overwhelming emotions. It is too much for a 23yr old. Mia escapes a world she knows to temper the past by becoming a housekeeper in handsome billionaire Sebastian Price's estate. However Mia learns there is more to her job description but she finds love. Sebastian is a playboy who enjoys women and is very successful in business. Will his love for Mia be enough for Mia to overcome her past? Book 2 concludes the continuation of these beautiful story.

More Books by Justine Elvira

Other Books in This Series