• $3.99

Publisher Description

As the owner of Rocky Peak’s favorite bar, easygoing Jake Rockwell is everyone’s rock and best friend. But now he needs serious help from the gorgeous and fierce investigator Olivia James—and it’s going to kill him to keep things strictly professional between them.    


It’s been a long, hard-fought battle to go from naïve ex-trophy wife to respected private investigator, but Olivia has done it. She now offers her services only to women in need…but she’s made an exception for a friend. Which might possibly be the biggest mistake of her life, since Jake is as maddening as he is charming…and thoughtful…and insanely hot.


The closer they work together and the more Rockwell family secrets they expose, the harder it is for Olivia and Jake to resist their sizzling connection. But their burning almost-romance is about to go up in flames as they uncover the final revelation that could blow Jake’s world apart—forever.

May 28
Jennifer Bernard
Jennifer A. Bernard

Customer Reviews

Agent$$$$ ,

The AWESOME Finale

Jake Rockwell’s past continues to haunt him. Everyone, from his family to the town, sees Jake as their Rock or glue that holds everything together. What they don’t know, including his twin, is that he’s struggling. He thinks he’s somewhat responsible for his mom’s death. Until he solves the remaining mystery surrounding her death, he can’t move forward with his life. So Jake hires Olivia James to help him finally put the past behind him.

Olivia James, private investigator, specializes in cases involving women. As a divorcée, she finds it her calling to help other women knocked down by life. The only person Olivia trusts is her brother. Her family disowned her after her divorce, siding with her ex. When Jake approaches her with his case, she’s reluctant to accept. But he convinces her to accept the case, even with the caveat of him assisting her. Will their journey lead to more...

I HATE that this is the final story in the series! But what a way to go! I loved Jake and Olivia’s witty banter, their love for their siblings, and their determination. I loved that a Jennifer Bernard portrayed Olivia as such a strong woman. Olivia overcomes her past as a “trophy wife” to become someone who makes a difference. I loved that even though Jake was the “rock” of the family, he had his own struggles. That’s real and relatable! I highly recommend this series to everyone! I read a gifted copy and all opinions stated are my own.

123happyreader ,

Perfect endingh

The bad part about reading a really good book.... when it’s over you feel like you are missing someone. I have read the entire Rockwell series and will probably read it again. Must read just be prepared to feel like you know this family and you will miss them when it’s over. Maybe we get a book from Max’s point of view. 😉

KindleKat64 ,

All the stars!!

All the stars! I absolutely loved this last installment of what has been such an amazing and entertaining series. I'm sad to see it end, but what a way to go out! We finally get all the answers we have been waiting for with some shocking revelations and some very intense action. All of this is intertwined with an incredible love story for the last of the single Rockwell's, Jake. I just love Jake, he is the "rock" of the Rockwell family, a volunteer firefighter and he runs his own bar. I have been looking forward to his story. Despite how busy he is, he puts all of that aside and will not stop until he gets to the bottom of the mystery about the death of his Mom and Grace's birth parents so he hires an investigator in LA to help. Olivia James is more than willing to help the sexy, charming and witty, Jake, but despite their attraction and obvious chemistry she has no intentions of anything else happening. She has no plans of ever settling down again after her bad experience, but Jake won't give up on her. He knows they could have something special. They are fun together and very sexy too. I love how their relationship organically blossoms. I truly loved this story which as always makes me feel like I am right there with them in Rocky Peak and is so well written. I also thoroughly enjoyed spending time with the entire Rockwell family again.

More Books by Jennifer Bernard

Other Books in This Series