The Russia Account

    • 4.3 • 204 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

"Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing."—Publishers Weekly

"The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans."Booklist

"Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor."—Real Book Spy
 
It Starts with a Murder . . . Will It End with a Coup?

Stephen Coonts, master of suspense, has captivated readers around the world by writing thrillers ripped from the nation’s headlines.

His newest, The Russia Account, pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia to the highest reaches of the Kremlin and the halls of Congress—perhaps even to the CIA itself, putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the crosshairs of an assassin. 

Burglar-turned-CIA-warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts thrillers. With the help of his mentor, Admiral Grafton, Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive bloodstained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government, and maybe the life of the president of the United States, will be his most difficult challenge yet—and perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one.

By turns thrilling, shocking, and even prophetic, The Russia Account is Coonts in top form. It is a reading experience not to be missed.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Regnery Fiction
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

ed.beauregarde ,

Make Spy Novels Great Again!

After reading J Gilstrap and S Berry, I searched for another captivating read. After reading the “negative” reviews from Left Leaners, I figured I should see if they were “Right” about the Author’s political bias. Thank Heavens! S Coonts finally provided a plot line that makes the Progressives howl in pain. Ironically, I had stopped reading Baldacci books a few years back, for the same, but opposite, reason that some Coonts’ reviewers now citefor not liking this novel. LOL!

Blaze2458 ,

Wow!

Another GREAT book by Stephen Coonts. I read this book from cover to cover in one day. I couldn’t put it down. Coonts is a great author and a true American hero!

Sundee8 ,

The Trump propaganda started in earnest in the middle. I couldn’t stomach it

This book was interesting and well written. I haven’t read this author in years and was excited to revisit his novels. But had to quit in the middle.

More Books by Stephen Coonts

2016
2013
2004
2010
2007
2010

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2018
2018
2018
2021