• $12.99

Publisher Description

"Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing."—Publishers Weekly

"The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans."Booklist

"Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor."—Real Book Spy
 
It Starts with a Murder . . . Will It End with a Coup?

Stephen Coonts, master of suspense, has captivated readers around the world by writing thrillers ripped from the nation’s headlines.

His newest, The Russia Account, pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia to the highest reaches of the Kremlin and the halls of Congress—perhaps even to the CIA itself, putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the crosshairs of an assassin. 

Burglar-turned-CIA-warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts thrillers. With the help of his mentor, Admiral Grafton, Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive bloodstained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government, and maybe the life of the president of the United States, will be his most difficult challenge yet—and perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one.

By turns thrilling, shocking, and even prophetic, The Russia Account is Coonts in top form. It is a reading experience not to be missed.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Regnery Fiction
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Blaze2458 ,

Wow!

Another GREAT book by Stephen Coonts. I read this book from cover to cover in one day. I couldn’t put it down. Coonts is a great author and a true American hero!

Etwi ,

The Russia Account

The first time I want my money back. After plowing through page after page of right wing propaganda, the action was weak and sparsely spread in the deep state BS and Hillary bashing. I think the writer has gone off the rails. Don't waste your money.

rcbma ,

Leave The Politics Out

I’ve always admired Mr. Coonts and still do, as a writer. He is a gifted and thorough author. As he has aged though he has inserted more of his personal politics and invective into his story lines. Unfortunately, it seems an excuse to write about his politics with the story line shoe-horned in as an aside.

Too bad, as it’s become tedious to work through all the politicization while just wanting to be free of it. Last book of his I’m likely to purchase and I’ve bought many in the past. But I don’t want to pay top dollar to read his personal politics.

More Books by Stephen Coonts