The Scarlet Thief The Scarlet Thief
Jack Lark

The Scarlet Thief

Battle of the Alma, 1854

    • 4.1 • 30 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

INTRODUCING JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The first book in the compelling military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy.

'Brilliant' Bernard Cornwell

'Quite simply do yourself a favour and read these books' S.J.A. Turney

'Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better' Matthew Harffy

1854: The banks of the Alma River, Crimean Peninsula.

The men of the King's Royal Fusiliers are in terrible trouble. Young officer Jack Lark has to act immediately and decisively. His life and the success of the campaign depend on it. But does he have the mettle, the officer qualities that are the life blood of the British Army?

From a poor background in London's East End, Lark has risen through the ranks by stealth and guile and now he faces the ultimate test...

THE SCARLET THIEF: JACK LARK BOOK 1

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:

'Jack Lark is the new hero everyone should be reading'

'Life and death on the frontline is so viscerally described that you can smell and taste the blood and powder'

'Everything you need in an historical military novel. Intrigue, deception, the horror of combat, revenge...'

'Jack Lark is a hero I'll happily follow'

'What a great start to a new series, long may it continue'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
May 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Military Megapack The Military Megapack
2011
Cain at Gettysburg Cain at Gettysburg
2012
The Last Horseman The Last Horseman
2016
To Try Men's Souls To Try Men's Souls
2009
Alamein Alamein
2010
The Bloody Ground The Bloody Ground
2009

More Books by Paul Fraser Collard

The Maharajah's General The Maharajah's General
2013
The Devil's Assassin The Devil's Assassin
2015
The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4) The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4)
2015
The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6) The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6)
2017
The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5) The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5)
2016
The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7) The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7)
2018

Customers Also Bought

True Soldier Gentlemen True Soldier Gentlemen
2011
Beat the Drums Slowly Beat the Drums Slowly
2011
Send Me Safely Back Again Send Me Safely Back Again
2012
All in Scarlet Uniform All in Scarlet Uniform
2013
Run Them Ashore Run Them Ashore
2014
Whose Business is to Die Whose Business is to Die
2015

Other Books in This Series

The Maharajah's General The Maharajah's General
2013
The Devil's Assassin The Devil's Assassin
2015
The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4) The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4)
2015
The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5) The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5)
2016
The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6) The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6)
2017
The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7) The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7)
2018