• $2.99

Publisher Description

The Psalmist cried out to God, “Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward being; therefore teach me wisdom in my secret heart” (Psalm 51:6). This book is about the School of Truth. It is about truth in the inward being. It is about truth in the secret heart.

There is much falsehood in the world today. Even in the Church, truth is lacking. This is a most serious lack, for it hinders God enormously. God cannot do anything useful through a person who claims to be regenerated and yet continues to practice falsehood in one area of his life or the other. No one can truly practise the truth in one area of his life while deliberately practising falsehood in another. Falsehood must be abandoned completely and radically, and the truth must be embraced with the total man - spirit, soul and body. Truth thus embraced will flow from the spirit to the soul and then to the body, and from the body it will flow out.

What most believers need today is to cry out to God as the Psalmist did, saying, “Create in me clean heart, O God, and put a new and right spirit within me” (Psalm 51:10). That cry comes from hearts that have seen falsehood for what it is and are desperate to get right with God and remain right with Him. Such will cry out and continue to cry out until God has done that which only He can do to set them free. While they cry out and continue to cry out to Him, they will co-operate with Him by recognizing all the falsehood in their lives, confessing every lie, forsaking every appearance of falsehood, receiving a cleansed heart from the Lord, and carrying out the needed restitution. In this way they will enrol in the School of Truth and, as they abide in the Lord and continue in that School, more and more will be shown to them, leading to deeper repentance, and more and more will be done in them, bringing them into greater conformity to Him who is the Truth, even our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

Religion & Spirituality
September 2
ZTF Books Online
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Zacharias Tanee Fomum

Other Books in This Series