The Sea Glass Cottage The Sea Glass Cottage
Book 2 - Cape Sanctuary

The Sea Glass Cottage

A Novel

    • 4.4 • 504 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From the New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women.

The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn’t so dreamy these days. The 16-hour work days are unfulfilling and so are things with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when she hears that her estranged mother, Juliet, has been seriously injured, Liv has no choice but to pack up her life and head home to beautiful Cape Sanctuary on the Northern California coast.

It’s just for a few months—that’s what Liv keeps telling herself. But the closer she gets to Cape Sanctuary, the painful memories start flooding back: Natalie, her vibrant, passionate older sister who downward-spiraled into addiction. The fights with her mother who enabled her sister at every turn. The overdose that took Natalie, leaving her now-teenaged daughter, Caitlin, an orphan.

As Liv tries to balance her own needs with those of her injured mother and an obstinate, resentful fifteen-year-old, it becomes clear that all three Harper women have been keeping heartbreaking secrets from one another. And as those secrets are revealed, Liv, Juliet, and Caitlin will see that it’s never too late—or too early—to heal family wounds and find forgiveness.

Don't miss New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne's new heartwarming beach read, 15 Summers Later, a novel of sisterhood, love's resilience, and finding the courage to confront the past.
 
Get lost in more stories by RaeAnne Thayne: 15 Summers Later - Coming June 2024! Christmas at the Shelter Inn The Café at Beach End All is Bright Summer at the Cape

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQN Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

drrawwink ,

The Seaglass Cottage

I love the premise in ALL the relationships, but there was so much that could have been further developed with so many interwoven couples…that I felt a bit disappointed. Book would’ve needed to be at least twice as long to cover all the ‘issues.’ I absolutely love Raeanne Thayne’s writing, though!

sugar pie Seeetie ,

The Sea Glass Cottage

Loved it

Macattack13 ,

Easy read

I loved the flow of this book. The developed relationships as story unfolded..

More Books Like This

Woodrose Mountain Woodrose Mountain
2012
A Secret Wish A Secret Wish
2015
Country Bride Country Bride
2016
Secrets of the Tulip Sisters Secrets of the Tulip Sisters
2017
The Girls of Mischief Bay The Girls of Mischief Bay
2015
Secrets Rising Secrets Rising
2012

More Books by RaeAnne Thayne

15 Summers Later 15 Summers Later
2024
All Romance, All The Time All Romance, All The Time
2015
Snowfall on Haven Point Snowfall on Haven Point
2016
Evergreen Springs Evergreen Springs
2015
Summer at the Cape Summer at the Cape
2022
Sweet & Sexy: A Romance Sampler Sweet & Sexy: A Romance Sampler
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Summer Retreat The Summer Retreat
2019
Sunrise on Half Moon Bay Sunrise on Half Moon Bay
2020
Sisters by Choice Sisters by Choice
2020
Welcome to Moonlight Harbor Welcome to Moonlight Harbor
2018
Beachside Beginnings Beachside Beginnings
2020
Sunset on Moonlight Beach Sunset on Moonlight Beach
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Path to Sunshine Cove The Path to Sunshine Cove
2021
The Cafe at Beach End The Cafe at Beach End
2023
The Cliff House The Cliff House
2019