The Seamstress on Cider Lane: A Heartwarming WW2 Historical Romance

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

The Germans pause their bombing raids on London but life on the homefront is certainly far from ordinary. The Seamstress on Cider Lane is a lighthearted and hopeful romance, perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and The Last Bookshop in London.

Gifted seamstress Nora Archer opens a sewing shop just as clothing becomes rationed and scarce in Britain. London's fashionable elites soon discover her remarkable talent for giving garments new life and her skills are soon in high demand.

Having lost his flat during the Blitz, Jack Parker is relieved to finally locate a new home. He finds himself living under the same roof as Nora, the spirited and enchanting woman he thought he'd lost, as well as Nora's protective aunt.

Despite her aunt's warnings, Nora can't help falling for Jack. However, the sweet and bookish teacher is from a different world and Nora doesn't know if she fits in or if Jack might be too good to be true. She can't deny the intense attraction between herself and Jack—and neither of them wants to.

When a struggling friend's desperate plea for help lures Nora into the dodgy clothing black market, she risks not only her business and reputation but also her blossoming relationship with Jack.

Will Jack and Nora's wartime romance survive when Nora's secrets are revealed?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2024
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
226
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tomfoolery Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
433
KB

More Books by Jillianne Hamilton

2022
2016
2018
2021
2024
2018