The Second Line: The Dallas Comets Books 4-6 The Second Line: The Dallas Comets Books 4-6

The Second Line: The Dallas Comets Books 4-6

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

The Second Line is a collection of Books 4 through 6 in the Dallas Comets hockey romance series. Get ready to watch your favorite hockey team take the ice and strive to win—not only the game, but the hearts of three special ladies. This is one set you don't want to miss!

Most hockey players learn to play through the pain, but what about a broken heart?

Christopher Lacey is on top of the world: at only eighteen years old, he's been drafted in the first round by the Dallas Comets, made it onto the roster during his first professional training camp, and has even been promoted to the team's top line. But his world crashes down around him when his beloved long-time girlfriend unceremoniously breaks up with him in a text message.

Can she learn to deal with emotional insecurity after an injury has healed?

Helene Michaels' world changed after a childhood mistake led to a severe burn that took years to heal and overcome. While she still has trouble looking at her scars in the mirror, she hasn't let that stop her from pursuing her goal of becoming a physical therapist and helping others deal with their own injuries. Helene gets a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to shadow a working physical therapist to learn more about the field before returning to school to pursue her career choice.

Two hurt souls meet.

At the Comets' annual Halloween party, Chris encounters a disguised Helene and feels his heart come alive for the first time since his breakup. Helene feels the attraction too, but she's worried that Chris might not like what's concealed behind her costume. Will she finally be brave enough to reveal what she's been hiding for years? Will he open himself up again to find out the difference between infatuation and true love? Or will their relationship get off to a false start and end before it can begin?

What happens when a popular dating blogger meets a famous dating dud?

Ben Holmes has never had much success with the ladies, but that's okay with him. As a forward for the Dallas Comets hockey team, he has a great life—and an awesome bachelor pad and sweet ride. Finding a girlfriend isn't high on Ben's list of priorities until his meddling, match-making teammates finally persuade him into signing up for an online dating site.

Lennox Jones has everything she could possibly want—except a fulfilling, serious relationship. She is the queen of worst first dates and horrible hookups. Her horror stories have been making her friends laugh and cringe for years, and now she's telling all as the anonymous author of Sweet, Sassy, and Single, a blog detailing all of her dating disasters and rocky relationships.

When Lennox gets an earnest message from a new match with no profile picture or description, she's ready to swipe left. However, she takes pity on him when he admits his inexperience with online dating. Ben may be out of practice, but he's everything Lennox has dreamed of. There's attraction, chemistry, and potential between them, but each have been keeping a secret that might prevent a relationship from starting before it can begin.

Will Ben and Lennox confront the truth and work it out? If so, maybe he has taken her on her last first date!

Bryan's knows he wants to spend the rest of his life with Georgiana, and he's ready to propose in a big way—on Christmas Eve, in front of both their families. As confident as Georgiana is in their relationship, she's incredibly nervous to meet Bryan's parents. With every obstacle they encounter feeling like a crosscheck to the heart, will Bryan get to pop the question, or will disaster strike and tear them apart?

Fiction & Literature
October 11
Jaymee Jacobs
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books Like This

The Dream Unfolds The Dream Unfolds
One in a Million One in a Million
Let It Be Me Let It Be Me
Bedroom Diplomacy Bedroom Diplomacy
A Forever Kind of Love A Forever Kind of Love
Love, Lies and More Lies - Books 1-4 Love, Lies and More Lies - Books 1-4

More Books by Jaymee Jacobs

Fantasy Hockey Fantasy Hockey
A Valuable Trade A Valuable Trade
Game On Game On
Home Ice Advantage Home Ice Advantage
Breakout Play Breakout Play
Play the Man Play the Man

Customers Also Bought

Winning Streak Winning Streak
Home Ice Home Ice
Full Strength Full Strength
Virgin Territory Virgin Territory
Melting the Ice Melting the Ice
Mister Hockey Mister Hockey