The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!
 
Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!
 
Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2014
July 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
11.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Awdboy ,

Amazing!

The author did a fantastic job writing this series. I hope this isn't the last. But I think it is 😱😭

More Books by Marianne Malone

2010
2012
2013

Other Books in This Series

2010
2012
2013