The Secrets of Cedar Farm

    • 4.1 • 16 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

The brand new thriller from USA Today bestselling author, Carissa Ann Lynch. Perfect for fans of John Hart, Jane Harper and Shirley Jackson.

‘Incredibly powerful, riveting and emotionally charged, this thriller will stay with you long after the last page is turned’
Ellie Midwood

Behind every family is a story.
But some stories are darker than others. 
 
Norah Campbell was an addict. The loss of her fiancé drove her to despair; she lost custody of her daughter, Gemma, and control of her life. 
 
Now Norah is in recovery and she wants Gemma back. But to do so she must move in with her eccentric aunt and uncle, and they refuse to give up control without a fight. When strange occurrences keep happening at the farm and Norah makes a gruesome discovery, she soon realises she’s living with a monster. 
 
As her mental health spirals out of control and she is tempted to relapse, she begins to wonder if she is also a monster.
 
This is a novel about addiction and recovery, and the strength of a mother who must fight in order to save herself and her child.

Readers love Carissa Ann Lynch’s writing:

‘Thrilling and tense . . . keeps you guessing until the end’

‘Creepy, thrilling and murderous’

‘Completely shocked’

‘A tautly written page-turner’

‘Absolutely brilliant’

About the author

Carissa Ann Lynch is a USA Today bestselling author. She resides in Floyds Knobs, Indiana with her husband, children, and collection of books. She’s always loved to read and never considered herself a “writer” until a few years ago when she couldn’t find a book to read and decided to try writing her own story. With a background in psychology, she’s always been a little obsessed with the darker areas of the mind and social problems.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Carissa Ann Lynch

2019
2020
2015
2016
2021
2022