The Serial Killer's Daughter

A Totally Gripping Thriller full of Shocking Twists

    • 4.0 • 198 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I loved this book… I was hooked and couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen next… to say I devoured this book is a little bit of an understatement… What a great book!’ Dark Twisty Books


Suzanne Tyler barely knew her father. But when she’s given a series of secret diaries and eight mysterious photographs of women from his possessions, she knows she won’t be able to rest until she knows the truth about him. 


To Suzanne’s shock, one of the photos is of her friend Sophie, who died ten years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.


But Don only met Sophie once, on an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie’s death... So why did he have a picture of her?


Unable to let Sophie’s memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father’s life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his diaries? And who is it that’s out there, watching her every move?


Chilling and utterly page-turning, The Serial Killer’s Daughter is a compelling thriller, perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Rachel Abbott, and Tom Bale.


Read what everyone is saying about The Serial Killer’s Daughter:


Amazing, page turning, tense and twisted… From the first page to the last, the pace doesn't stop at all.’ Stylish Brunette



Oh my goodness what a dark and twisted read… Gripping from the first page, this book will keep you on the edge of your seat all the way to its shocking conclusion… A roller coaster of a thriller… A gripping story of the psychology of evil and the lengths people will go to meet their own needs.’ The Book Review Café



An explosive climax.Novel Gossip


This thriller will have you speeding to the end.Books, Books and More Books



Had me gripped… I couldn’t tear my eyes away.’ The Writing Garnet


Twists and turns galore which kept me gripped from start to finish. The story flows perfectly with numerous shocking truths uncovered along the way. Brilliantly written… I highly recommend.Chat About Books


A riveting, haunting and twisted family tale.Chocolate ‘n’ Waffles


The Serial Killer's Daughter is one gripping and absorbing psychological thriller… Lesley Welsh did an excellent job of getting into a serial killer's head. A truly absorbing read for anyone who likes the psychological thriller genre!Novel Deelights



A fun, twisty-turning read.When the Books Hit the Fans


‘Really enjoyed this book, the story line was fascinating. I loved the style of writing… A real page turner that I had a hard job putting down. A solid 6 stars.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk


I absolutely ADORED this amazing, page turning, tense and twisted thriller. From the first page to the last, the pace doesn't flag, the writing is tight and spare and yet beautiful, the characters real and flawed. Loved every word. Highly recommend this brilliant read.’ Renita D’Silva


‘It is a seriously dark and disturbing read As evil as Don is, he still fascinated me and even though I was horrified by his actions, I had to keep reading. Fans of serial killer reads are without a doubt going to love it as it definitely has the shock factor.’ By The Letter Book Reviews


The character development in this psychological thriller is sublime… Without doubt one of the most twisted serial killers I’ve encountered… Very twisty.It’s All About Books

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
June 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
402
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

StrongSenior ,

The Serial Killer’s Daughter

A rather scary read, also very good. Some of the language was quite lewd and disgusting, but the author was describing the killer’s mind. A real page-turner & psychological thriller.

Anruss ,

Amazing read

I read this book in 2 days it was so good. I was on the edge throughout the book and I kept thinking something else would happen so each page was like turning a corner in a dark room. Excellent read!!!

Disneytoni ,

The Serial Killer’s Daughter

This book is just riveting. I could hardly put it down. I just kept wanting to read it until I found out what happened. It’s a wild ride of a book & yet I don’t know if these characters are done. The ending leaves the door open for a sequel and I’d love that. You’ve got to read this book if you love a good suspense thriller. The absolutely amoral behavior of one of the main characters does make for a “glued to your hand until you’ve finished reading it” type of story. If you like, suspense, drama, thrillers, murder & mayhem, you’ll love this book.

More Books Like This

2017
2018
2009
2022
2009
2021

More Books by Lesley Welsh

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2019
2016
2019
2020