• $2.99

Publisher Description

Not all fairytales take place in rolling hills or along sparkling beaches. Some happen right below our very feet like the corpses they are....

Reviewer Tyler Quevedo says of The Balderdash Saga series: "I originally read the story on my own first, not sure how dark the subject matter would be for young children with a story about an undead princess, but quickly my mind was put to ease as the story progressed. It covers all sorts of great topics that I value in a good story for children (and adults): Morality, Integrity, Loyalty, adventure, a small dash of romance, and most of all imagination. The vocabulary wasn't too difficult for the kids, and yet there were still occasional words along the way that needed explanation, further broadening their horizons as future book connoisseurs. ... If you're looking for a short read with great life lessons and core values for a budding adult, I'd recommend this book!"

The very existence of Balderdash is hanging by a thread. The kingdom is under attack by vicious creatures called Mana Beasts, and someone is after the shaman.

Will Balderdash fall because of the shaman's past actions? Will she lose it all, or will she sacrifice herself to save her people?

Evolved Publishing presents the third book in The Balderdash Saga, a series of lower grade fairytales with an always fun, slightly dark edge. [DRM-Free]

Meet many friends, and a couple foes, on your visit to Balderdash. Whether you're searching for true love with Scarlet the Kindhearted Princess, or fighting for honor with Roland the Pirate Knight or Hurlock the Warrior King, there is something for every reader within this coffin tale.

Stories by J.W. Zulauf:
The Balderdash Saga, Book 1: The Underground PrincessThe Balderdash Saga, Book 2: The Prince's PlightThe Balderdash Saga, Book 3: The Shaman's SalvationHurlock the Warrior King - A Balderdash Saga Short StoryRoland the Pirate Knight - A Balderdash Saga Short StoryScarlet the Kindhearted Princess - A Balderdash Saga Short StoryThe Balderdash Saga - Special Edition - A Balderdash Saga Short Story CollectionKingdom in Chains, Book 1: Kingdom in Chains
More Great Books for Kids 6-11 from Evolved Publishing:
Drowning in Fear by Majanka VerstraeteFright Train by Majanka VerstraeteGrave Error by Majanka VerstraeteHouse of Horrors by Majanka VerstraeteThe Clumsy Magician by Majanka VerstraeteThe Doll Maker by Majanka Verstraete

September 26
Evolved Publishing LLC
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by J.W. Zulauf