The Shattered Rose The Shattered Rose

The Shattered Rose

Medieval Romance

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

"This book certainly does NOT fit the usual romance formula, and is the better for it!" ~Suzanne G.

When Galeran of Heywood returns from the Crusades, longing for his wife, Jehanne, he finds his castle under siege and his wife alone with a child that is not his own.

Seeing Galeran alive was all Jehanne ever hoped for. But credible rumors of Galeran's death wrought dangerous folly that Jehanne never expected when they kissed goodbye three years prior.

Now enemies from church and state hover, looking for spoils, and Galeran and Jehanne must decide: find a way to forgive each other and fight together, or allow others to orchestrate their fate.

From the Publisher: Readers with a passion for history will appreciate the author's penchant for detail and accuracy. Fans of Elizabeth Chadwick, Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory as well as Tamara Leigh and Suzan Tisdale will appreciate this medieval romance.

"...a powerful, thought-provoking romance." ~Romantic Times

"An entertaining, original read." ~The Romance Reader

"Readers who enjoy stories that have The Crusades as a backdrop will appreciate Ms. Beverley's fine romance." ~A Romance Review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
EPublishing Works!
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

The Lion's Daughter The Lion's Daughter
1992
Raven‘s Rise Raven‘s Rise
2017
Too Dangerous For a Lady Too Dangerous For a Lady
2015
50 Classic Romance Books 50 Classic Romance Books
2010
The Lost Soul of Lord Badewyn The Lost Soul of Lord Badewyn
2015
Rose of Hope Rose of Hope
2015

More Books by Jo Beverley

Hidden Identities Hidden Identities
2015
Christmas Angel (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 3 Christmas Angel (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 3
2013
An Unlikely Countess An Unlikely Countess
2011
Forbidden (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 4) Forbidden (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 4)
2013
An Arranged Marriage (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 1) An Arranged Marriage (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 1)
2013
An Unwilling Bride (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 2) An Unwilling Bride (The Company of Rogues Series, Book 2)
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Dragon and the Dark Knight The Dragon and the Dark Knight
2020
Uncommon Vows Uncommon Vows
2016
The Christmas Cuckoo The Christmas Cuckoo
2017
For Your Arms Only For Your Arms Only
2009
Weddings of the Century: A Pair of Wedding Novellas Weddings of the Century: A Pair of Wedding Novellas
2017
The Rake The Rake
2011