The Silence in Her Eyes

A Novel

    • 3.5 • 6 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of Paula Hawkins and Ruth Ware, a bold and suspenseful psychological thriller about a young woman with a rare neurological condition who is convinced her neighbor is going to be murdered—from the author of the “timely must-read” (People) The German Girl.

Leah has been living with akinetopsia, or motion blindness, since she was a child. For the last twenty years, she hasn’t been able to see movement. As she walks around her upper Manhattan neighborhood with her white stick tapping in front, most people assume she’s blind. But the truth is Leah sees a good deal, and with her acute senses of smell and hearing, very little escapes her notice.

She has a quiet, orderly life, with little human contact beyond her longtime housekeeper, her doctor, and her elderly neighbor. That all changes when Alice moves into the apartment next door and Leah can immediately smell the anxiety wafting off her. Worse, Leah can’t help but hear Alice and a late-night visitor engage in a violent fight. Worried, she befriends her neighbor and discovers that Alice is in the middle of a messy divorce from an abusive husband.

Then one night, Leah wakes up to someone in her apartment. She blacks out and in the morning is left wondering if she dreamt the episode. And yet the scent of the intruder follows her everywhere. And when she hears Alice through the wall pleading for her help, Leah makes a decision that will test her courage, her strength, and ultimately her sanity.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
January 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
10
MB

Customer Reviews

ABQBlythe ,

Intriguing

Held my attention from start to finish. An unusual main character, an intriguing plot. My only note is that all the reveals came all bunched up at the very end.

More Books Like This

2019
2021
2021
2019
2017
2018

More Books by Armando Lucas Correa

2016
2019
2024
2023
2019
2023

Customers Also Bought

2023
2023
2023
2024
2023
2023