The Silent Girl

An absolutely gripping mystery thriller full of suspense

    • 4.4 • 23 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Sophie wakes in a cold hospital bed with no memory of her life before. She isn’t even sure if Sophie is her real name…  


The police tell Sophie she was found alone, unconscious and surrounded by blood-red flower petals, on a remote stretch of highway. She had no I.D., no phone, and no one had reported her missing. But while Sophie’s identity is a mystery, one thing is clear: someone tried to kill her and they almost succeeded. 


While she’s recovering, Sophie can’t shake the feeling someone is watching her. When a bouquet of red roses is sent to her room without a note, she is convinced they’re from the same people who left her for dead with crimson flowers woven through her hair…


With no one to turn to, Sophie takes a job working high in the mountains, miles from the nearest town, where she feels she might finally be safe. Until more red flowers begin appearing on the front step of her secluded cottage. 


Every cell in Sophie’s body is telling her to run. But she is also desperate to know the truth about who she is. If she lets these people catch up with her, she could finally uncover her past… Or once again place her life in terrible danger… 



A totally gripping psychological suspense novel that you won’t be able to put down and will keep you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient



What readers are saying about Kelly Heard: 


WOW!!!brilliant… The intrigue builds and builds until BAM that ending!!… as soon as I read it, I thought OH MY GOD, OF COURSE!Miss this one and miss out.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“One of my books of the year!… So grippingSeriously, pick this up!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


GrippingAddictive  I loved every single second.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I was hooked Glued to my eReader until the end… A must read.” Steph and Chris’s Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Breath-taking… Had me hooked…  A thrilling conclusion that I did not see coming.” Once Upon a Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A must-read! Wonderful, suspenseful… Kept me hooked.” Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


One of my favourite books of the year!… One read does not do it justice… Brilliant!” Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Made me hold my breathIncredible.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
April 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
394
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Grandma Fox 85 ,

The silent girl

Loved everything about the author and the book itself. Admittedly I am an addict as far as great mysteries and crime stories. This is a MustRead book 📕 Old Lady Junkie.

More Books by Kelly Heard

2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2020