The Silent Wife The Silent Wife

The Silent Wife

A Gripping Emotional Page Turner with a Twist That Will Take Your Breath Away

    • 4.1 • 370 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he’d done something terrible?



‘A heart-wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.’ Write Escape 


Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. 


Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? 


For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. 


A USA Today bestseller – a heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 


What everyone’s saying about The Silent Wife:

‘A compulsive read about secrets, lies, and the complexities of families.’ Bloomin’ Brilliant Books


What a great novel this is! A very moving story filled with deception, betrayal and, contrastingly, loyalty, love, caring and forgiveness... and it has a brilliant ending!’ Splashes Into Books


Well, this book is a firecracker!...you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.’ Many Books Many Lives


‘A fantastic, thought-provoking story, told with pace and style.’ Laura Bambrey Books


My heart broke … The plot is so well written that you begin to feel as though you are one of the family and it is packed with twists and turns.’ The Reading Reverie


‘A page turner - full of implied secrets, unravelling family lives, new family dynamics.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs


‘An addictive novel about family dynamics, secrets and betrayals that will have your mouth hanging open in disbelief many times along the way.’ Books of All Kinds


‘A compelling, chilling and heart pounding read which will take you on a rollercoaster ride you’ll never want to leave. Phenomenally written and undeniably powerful, Kerry Fisher has done it yet again.’ The Writing Garnet


‘My only regret about this book is beginning to read it at half term and not being able to finish it quicker. A gripping and emotional read.’ De Ja Reads


‘It is rare that a book will make you look at your own personality and inspire you to be a better person. A less judgmental person. A braver person. The Silent Wife did that for me – and in the most unexpected way … I gasped, laughed and cried.’ The Glass House Girls


‘I loved this book… I was riveted throughout. 5 stars.’ Emma B books


The Silent Wife had me engrossed from page one. Five Stars!’ Boon’s Bookcase


Another five star read from Kerry Fisher ... I love Kerry Fisher’s books and this was no exception!’ Strongly Review


‘A wonderful, poignant, heart breaking, heart warming story of families and secrets, of hidden strength and unexpected friendship. Brilliant! Very highly recommended. Cannot wait for Kerry’s next!’ Renita D’Silva


This book was previously titled The Secrets of Second Wives 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
February 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
459
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

kcjroque ,

The silent wife

Great storyline, a definite surreal cast. So close to reality as it comes. Can’t wait to read more of Kerry Fisher novels.

bunnka ,

Captivating!

It was hard to put this book down. Each chapter brought out a renewed interest in what was happening next! Highly recommended!!!

No more WW ,

Spousal abuse laid bare

I was chiding and cheering for Lara and Maggie throughout the book. I adored the children with all their lovely quirks. Yes, Massimo was a bit too stereotypical in his noxious machismo and Beryl was a bit too stereotypical in her down to earth goodness. But the story had me riveted.

More Books Like This

After the Lie After the Lie
2016
Another Woman's Child Another Woman's Child
2020
The Love Story of Missy Carmichael The Love Story of Missy Carmichael
2020
Late Bloomers Late Bloomers
2023
Snowflakes Over The Starfish Café Snowflakes Over The Starfish Café
2021
Your Life for Mine Your Life for Mine
2020

More Books by Kerry Fisher

The Woman I Was Before The Woman I Was Before
2019
The Secret Child The Secret Child
2017
After the Lie After the Lie
2016
Another Woman's Child Another Woman's Child
2020
Other People's Marriages Other People's Marriages
2021
Matka (prawie) idealna Matka (prawie) idealna
2020

Customers Also Bought

My Daughter's Secret My Daughter's Secret
2019
The Life She Left Behind The Life She Left Behind
2020
The Nowhere Girl The Nowhere Girl
2020
The Mother's Fault The Mother's Fault
2021
Her Closest Friend Her Closest Friend
2019
White Lies White Lies
2018