• $3.99

Publisher Description

The saloon owner and the angel…

Will Keegan is no stranger to rescuing damsels in distress. He has been using his saloon, the Silken Angel, to save Chinese girls from the ruthless San Francisco brothel owners who would enslave and exploit them. But when a beautiful, tambourine-banging missionary with big blue eyes and skin as soft as silk comes calling at his saloon, he’s the one who needs rescuing. 

Julia Jane Parham is on a mission of her own. Leaving behind her life as a proper English miss raised in Hong Kong, Julia has come to San Francisco to find her dearest friend Su Mi, the victim of an arranged marriage that turned out to be a cruel hoax. When she witnesses Will buying Chinese girls for his saloon, she has no choice but to believe him the worst sort of villain.     

But that doesn’t explain why Will is always there when she needs him. Or why she only feels safe in his strong and tender embrace. Or why one kiss from his lips can make her shiver with delight and forget she can’t afford to trust him. As their passions flare and the dangers around them deepen, Will realizes that to save both of their lives, he must win Julia’s trust…and her heart. 

Book 2 of the Gold Coast Brides series, which includes THE TREASURE BRIDE, THE SILK BRIDE, and THE HEIRESS BRIDE (Coming Soon) 

“Rebecca Hagan Lee warms my heart and touches my soul. She’s a star in the making!”—Sabrina Jeffries, New York Times bestselling author 

“Tender, enthralling romance straight from the heart!”—Eloisa James, New York Times bestselling author

“Rebecca Hagan Lee taps into every woman’s fantasy!” — Christina Dodd, New York Times bestseller

“Rebecca Hagan Lee is a writer on the rise!”—Romantic Times

“Historical romance fans are fortunate to have a treasure like Rebecca Hagan Lee.”—Affaire de Coeur

The Treasure Bride is a tender treasure of a book!”—Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author

April 10
Amber House Books, LLC
Teresa Lynn Medeiros

More Books by Rebecca Hagan Lee

Other Books in This Series