• $0.99

Publisher Description

They called her the She-Wolf From Provence. She''d shape the destiny of England ...

Fans of Alison Weir, Anne O''Brien and Philippa Gregory, will devour this compelling new novel, starring one of English history''s most fierce and courageous forgotten heroines!

''Powerful, gripping and beautifully told'' - Kate Furnivall, author of The Liberation
''A feast for the senses and highly recommended'' - Deborah Swift, author of Pleasing Mr Pepys
''Well-researched . . . Fascinating'' - Joanna Courtney

READERS LOVE THE SILKEN ROSE!

***** ''Stunning start to a new series of She-Wolf Queens''
***** ''Spectacular . . . I will recommend this first part of her new trilogy to everyone''
***** ''Fabulous . . . A lovely, highly researched tale''
***** ''Exceptionally well-written . . . From the first page I was totally caught up in the story''

1236. Ailenor of Provence, cultured and intelligent, is only thirteen when she meets her new husband, Henry III of England. A foreign and friendless princess in a strange land she is determined to please him. And she knows that when the times comes she must provide an heir, to secure the throne against those who would snatch it away.

Rosalind, a commoner skilled in the arts of needlework and embroidery, catches the young queen''s attention and a friendship blossoms. But she is unprepared for the dangerous ramifications of winning the queen''s favour ...

As closeness, and soon love, develops between Ailenor and Henry, so too does her influence on her husband and her power at court. As France and Wales provide constant threat, and England''s barons increasingly resent her influence, Ailenor must learn to be ruthless. Who should she encourage her husband to favour? Who can she trust?

Caught in a web of treachery and deceit, her choices will define the fate of England. To protect her close friends, and her beloved children, Ailenor, the She-Wolf from Provence, would do, and endure, anything ...

If you love THE SILKEN ROSE check out the highly acclaimed MISTRESS CROMWELL, also by Carol McGrath and available now ...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
April 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
230
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Carol McGrath