The Silken Rose The Silken Rose
Book 1 - The Rose Trilogy

The Silken Rose

The spellbinding and completely gripping new story of England's forgotten queen . . .

    • 4.0 • 11 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

They called her the She-Wolf From Provence. She'd shape the destiny of England ...

Fans of Alison Weir, Anne O'Brien and Philippa Gregory, will devour this compelling new novel, starring one of English history's most fierce and courageous forgotten heroines!

'Powerful, gripping and beautifully told' - Kate Furnivall, author of The Liberation

'A feast for the senses and highly recommended' - Deborah Swift, author of Pleasing Mr Pepys

'Well-researched . . . Fascinating' - Joanna Courtney


READERS LOVE THE SILKEN ROSE!

***** 'Stunning start to a new series of She-Wolf Queens'

***** 'Spectacular . . . I will recommend this first part of her new trilogy to everyone'

***** 'Fabulous . . . A lovely, highly researched tale'

***** 'Exceptionally well-written . . . From the first page I was totally caught up in the story'

1236. Ailenor of Provence, cultured and intelligent, is only thirteen when she meets her new husband, Henry III of England. A foreign and friendless princess in a strange land she is determined to please him. And she knows that when the times comes she must provide an heir, to secure the throne against those who would snatch it away.

Rosalind, a commoner skilled in the arts of needlework and embroidery, catches the young queen's attention and a friendship blossoms. But she is unprepared for the dangerous ramifications of winning the queen's favour ...

As closeness, and soon love, develops between Ailenor and Henry, so too does her influence on her husband and her power at court. As France and Wales provide constant threat, and England's barons increasingly resent her influence, Ailenor must learn to be ruthless. Who should she encourage her husband to favour? Who can she trust?

Caught in a web of treachery and deceit, her choices will define the fate of England. To protect her close friends, and her beloved children, Ailenor, the She-Wolf from Provence, would do, and endure, anything ...

AND DISCOVER THE STONE ROSE: THE SUMPTUOUS AND GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM CAROL MCGRATH

COMING APRIL 2022: AVAILABLE FOR PREORDER NOW!

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
April 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
230
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Last White Rose The Last White Rose
2022
Jane the Quene Jane the Quene
2016
Pale Rose of England Pale Rose of England
2011
A Woman of Noble Wit A Woman of Noble Wit
2021
The Sixth Wife The Sixth Wife
2005
The Queen's Mistake The Queen's Mistake
2009

More Books by Carol McGrath

Sex and Sexuality in Tudor England Sex and Sexuality in Tudor England
2022
The Stolen Crown The Stolen Crown
2023
The Damask Rose The Damask Rose
2021
The Stone Rose The Stone Rose
2022
The Betrothed Sister The Betrothed Sister
2015
Mistress Cromwell Mistress Cromwell
2017

Customers Also Bought

Beloved Enemy Beloved Enemy
2013
Gilded Cages Gilded Cages
2013
The Steel Beneath the Silk The Steel Beneath the Silk
2022
The Danish Queen The Danish Queen
2017
The Fatal Crown The Fatal Crown
2013
The Fair Maid of Kent The Fair Maid of Kent
2017

Other Books in This Series

The Damask Rose The Damask Rose
2021
The Stone Rose The Stone Rose
2022