The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea

An Exciting and Action-Packed Fantasy Romance

    • 4.4 • 74 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Christine Feehan’s Carpathian series and  G.A. Aiken’s The Blacksmith Queen, New York Times bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks combines humor, action, and love in the electrifying new book in her thrilling fantasy series.
Four sisters have become queens, rulers of all that Aerthlan’s two moons embrace. The last sister will forge her own path . . .
Signs and Seals
Raised on the magic-seeped Isle of Moon, Maeve is used to unusual powers—and the way they fuel the politics of her world. But when she discovers an ability to shape-shift at will, she knows who she wants to share it with first. Brody, the enigmatic, infuriating shifter-spy has always made time for Maeve. But it’s been almost two months since she’s seen him. And though no one else believes Brody is in danger, Maeve is more than ready to rescue him herself.
The rumors Brody’s investigating are terrifying: a secret army of magic-users, in the service of the cruel Circle of Five. But when he uncovers the identity of one of the Five, the mission becomes personal. Cursed as a boy by the Sea Witch, Brody can spend only two hours a day in his human form, a restriction that limits his future and muzzles his heart. Plus Maeve teases him for being such a pretty doggy instead of appreciating his manly charms. To win his freedom, he must take on a terrible disguise. And when Maeve finds out, she’ll unleash a tempest like no other . . .

August 25
Kensington Books
Kensington Publishing Corp.

Customer Reviews

MA2674 ,

Maeve’s story

This series has been packed with wonderful adventures since the first book and Siren and the Deep Blue Sea is no exception. I absolutely loved seeing Maeve grow into this fierce young woman and get her happily ever after. Brody the enigmatic shifter is an excellent romantic match for her and the secrets of both their pasts make this book full of surprises. While I’m sad to see the series conclude it’s been a fantastic group of stories from five sheltered sisters to five queens these books are fairy tales for adults and definitely must reads!

ReadingOverTV2 ,

The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea by Kerrelyn Sparks

The Siren and the Deep Blue Sea by Kerrelyn Sparks

The 5th and final book in the Embraced series. Sweeping Fantasy romance. You definitely want to read the other books first to avoid spoilers.

Maeve is the youngest of the girls raised on the Isle of Mist. Her four adopted sisters are all Queens of their respective lands (which we found out in each of the prior 4 books) and married to their predicted loves. Maeve is feeling a bit at loose ends. With her sisters busy with children and duties, Maeve just wants to find Brody. He’s been missing for months. She is worried and a bit lonely. Could he be in trouble or is he avoiding her because of his curse?

Loved this fantasy series and a bit sad to see it end. This was a fantastic wrap up with a bonus secondary romance and most of the characters from the prior stories making cameos. A few happy tears at the end. So good.

I received a copy of this from NetGalley. I also purchased a copy to share.

More Books by Kerrelyn Sparks


Other Books in This Series